Ultimate Medical Academy Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ultimate Medical Academy Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Medical Academy Interim President and CFO Thomas Rametta
Thomas Rametta
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    UMA provides an opportunity for professional through courses, study halls and trainings.

    Cons

    Consistent growth could make one on one attention less available

    Advice to Management

    Continue to champion both personal and professional growth. Especially for ambitious employees

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-12-04
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership Energy and fun Pay is good!

    Cons

    There are no cons for this place!

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-11-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, Fun ans friendly. Lots of room for growth and employee skill training. New opportunities for promotion often created.

    Cons

    The salary for Student Managers is very close the what an Associate Student Manager would makw with Overtime. The Salary layout should be better constructed between various positions. Same for Admissions rep vs. ASM, etc. No room for bonuses by salary - Student Managers. No set schedule, varies every few months when you change teams.

    Advice to Management

    Review Salary. Create opportunities for management bonuses. Better schedules, where it will not vary every few months. Set schedule.

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-11-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This place has HEART!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the day I started I felt welcome and excited to join my team. Over my tenure I have be pushed to achieve my goals, inspire others, and have fun! The work is challenging, and I am surrounded by such intelligent people that the wealth of knowledge in each meeting that when we get running it's hard to even want to slow down.

    Cons

    The turn over in some of the entry level positions is high which results in the need to retrain new employees. The benefits are just OK

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-06-18
  5. "Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great fun and happy atmospher

    Cons

    Parking is not ideal it takes so long to walk into the building need tram service.

    Advice to Management

    Need better parking, and maybe bonuses for upper management.

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-02-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Performance Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The CSA’s that you have the privilege of managing.

    Cons

    Where to start, favoritism if your not part of the boys club or the k force club your an outsider. There is inconsistent messaging, senior management is completely disconnected from the reality of the environment of career services. You have a SR director who is constantly making inappropriate comments, having relationships with graduates as well as managers, go to HR to complain that’s a waste of time they are in the pockets of all upper management and use retaliation to come up with false claims. If your a man in the organization beware the favorite thing of the women in the organization is to claim sexual harassment to get you fired. I went to HR to file a complaint about the culture and things going on, I come back from vacation to an allegation that I was never a part of, get suspended and then terminated mind you I had never had a complaint about me, never been written up but exactly two weeks after going to HR with a colleague we were both let go for allegations. I would stay far away from UMA. They also change their bonus structure to prevent paying money owed to the CSA’s. Many of us former employees are in the process of pursuing legal avenues.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of everyone in upper management and make the board aware of the issues going on. My attorney will make sure the board is well aware of the issues going on in this organization

    Ultimate Medical Academy2019-01-13
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Best Company in Tampa Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great commitment in creating the best Company in Tampa, Upper management are always there to assist you in anyway possible, their doors are always open. Can't imagine working for any other Co. Awesome atmosphere! Bring your positive mental attitude.. they will teach you everything else.

    Cons

    The only problems are the ones you create for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the track you are on, I like where we are heading!

    Ultimate Medical Academy2018-03-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A company that provides you with all the tools for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ultimate Medical Academy for more than 5 years. I've been provided with self-training options (YOUniversity) as well as internal study halls. I feel like growth is encouraged both inside & outside the scope of my job title. I've also been able to work with other departments in collaborative efforts.

    Cons

    The structural hierarchy is pretty set in stone

    Advice to Management

    Provide more avenues for position based upward movement

    Ultimate Medical Academy2018-03-13
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and leadership. The leadership team work hard to make a positive atmosphere for employees.

    Cons

    Would like competitive prices for employee/family health coverage.

    Advice to Management

    Support the employees that have been with the company for a long time by offering more time paid time off and perks with benefits. This will motivate employees to stay longer and invested.

    Ultimate Medical Academy2018-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great mission, top notch education team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Valrico, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Medical Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company mission, vision, values, organizational commitment to students and student support while in school, able to cherry pick top talent for many executive roles

    Cons

    Disorganized, certain departments are very misaligned, promotions based on tenure instead of merit, post graduation support very inconsistent, meeting culture is painful

    Ultimate Medical Academy2018-03-13
Found 29 reviews