Ultimate Medical Academy Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Medical Academy Interim President and CFO Thomas Rametta
Thomas Rametta
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for work that is required(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance, Great pay and a all around GREAT organization to work for(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A high turnover rate for experienced professionals(in 23 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate, did not like company structure(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Get ready to love your job

      May 10, 2021 - Career Services Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, amazing, inclusive culture, empathetic leadership, great pay

      Cons

      one-bucket PTO plan, confusing health insurance plans

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Career Home at its best

      Apr 27, 2021 - Business Development Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provides a place to grow and offers career progression. In addition, its a company which excels in its diversity, inclusion and equality. There is always something new to learn. In addition, being able to daily help students and graduates have a successful career outcome with an entire career services team truly working as one is a plus!

      Cons

      I cannot think of any at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Working from home is amazing!

      May 5, 2021 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being able to work from home.

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons because working from home is so great.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A great place to be!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Associate Vice President in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had the pleasure of seeing UMA transform over the last 9-years and am so proud of what the organization has accomplished and the path that it is on. We are an institution that cares about all of its stakeholders and makes decisions with them top of mind. Seeing the impact we have had over the last 12 months, even during a global pandemic, has been inspiring. Not only have we continued to support our learners with receiving quality education and connecting them to meaningful careers in healthcare, but we have supported our employees during an incredibly difficult time and gave them flexible work options to support their families. While UMA has always been committed to our mission, this year really proved that.

      Cons

      With great responsibility comes long hours :-) UMA has done a fantastic job addressing mental health and support for their employees. Continuing to prioritize balance between work and rest/play will be important.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I love my job at UMA

      Mar 19, 2021 - Admissions Leadership 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team members I work with, from Reps thru Leadership, are amazing. Family atmosphere, energy, passion, and fun are always present in the Admission Department, virtually or in office. This team is committed to helping people change their lives every day. Competition is at the core of what we do...because who wouldn't want to lead the charge of positively impacting peoples' lives?! UMA has a strong culture and focuses on our students' success, employee wellness, philanthropy, diversity & inclusion - and so much more. Truly an innovative organization!

      Cons

      A year ago I may have said parking or more diverse food options, but that hasn't been a problem recently! My garage and fridge have been sufficient!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Thoughtful and intentional company.

      Apr 28, 2021 - Resume Writer in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has an upbeat and respectable work culture, opportunities to grow as a professional, and flexibility to work comfortably at home.

      Cons

      Not all positions have the same amount of flexibility, but options are still being explored by management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work with a Company that cares

      Apr 19, 2021 - Career Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leaders that actually care about their employees.

      Cons

      I have in the past felt some changes took too long to implement. Leadership has since worked through delays and no concerns at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love it here

      Apr 2, 2021 - Admissions Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is perfect the amount of work you do

      Cons

      I don't like how training is set up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Instructor in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      taking a good care of employees

      Cons

      I was thinking but could not find any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Career from a Company that Cares

      Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People oriented Fun environment Great place to start your career with great pay Internal mobility Diverse

      Cons

      Lack of diversity of leadership (getting MUCH better) work/life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 823 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ultimate Medical Academy Job Seekers

    Career Services Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    CLASSROOM SUPPORT SPECIALIST
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ultimate Medical Academy? Share Your Experiences

    Ultimate Medical Academy logo
    or