KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ultimate Medical Academy

Engaged Employer

Ultimate Medical Academy

Add a Review

Ultimate Medical Academy Employee Reviews about "high turnover rate"

Updated Nov 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 876 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Medical Academy Interim President and CFO Thomas Rametta
Thomas Rametta
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for work that is required(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance, Great pay and a all around GREAT organization to work for(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A high turnover rate for experienced professionals(in 23 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate, did not like company structure(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ultimate Medical Academy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "high turnover rate"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Current job

      Oct 28, 2020 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good paying job for college grads

      Cons

      High turnover rate within the company. Not understanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible place to work

      Nov 21, 2020 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team members, working from home

      Cons

      High turnover, not understanding at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Oct 23, 2020 - Alumni Relations in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      High turnover rate, did not like company structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Compamny

      Apr 1, 2020 - Online Admissions Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working at UMA, Good benefits & pay, respectful management, fun environment & frequent activities for employees. Company/Management actually care about you & your wellbeing.

      Cons

      Frequent IT issues (usually quick response/fix), high turnover, some favoritism. A few work place bullies, not many, but they don't truly get held accountable even after multiple offenses.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good in between Job

      Aug 22, 2020 - Career Services Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meet some good quality co workers/life long friendships

      Cons

      High turnover rate Lots of metrics No job security Call center atmosphere

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      May 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of training fun and challenging

      Cons

      High turnover and shows favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay for a temporary job, not long term

      Jan 22, 2019 - Career Services Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly environment people are positive and you meet a lot of friends. Free goodies often.

      Cons

      Very stressful, with goals that are standard across the board but not everyone has the same situation to achieve the goal making it unfair for certain people, managers are dirty and talk trash about reps behind their back, also talk to you like a child rather than a professional. Management and HR are buddy buddy and make decisions to fire people for false reasons and dont consult the person or even investigate they just fire you like majority decision wins. If you miss goal you're done no coaching you have a manager sit at your desk pressuring you while you make calls then get feedback saying just do better rather than actual help. No forgiveness at all here. High turnover rate but recruiters say its low to get you in the door. Expect to be fired or quit.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Ultimate Medical Academy Response

      Senior Director of Communications

      Dear Employee, Thank you for the work you do every day in support of our value to Champion Student Outcomes. We know that positions at Ultimate Medical Academy can be rewarding as well as challenging at times. We appreciate your feedback and are concerned about your comments reflecting your dissatisfaction with your experience working at UMA. We would appreciate it if you could contact HR or me at social@ultimatemedical.edu to give us more specifics. If you would like to share confidentially, please call our HR Cares hotline at 844-858-1420 or submit an HR Cares online report via the HR page on our Scoop intranet. As an institution committed to continuous improvement, we recognize that feedback from our students, employees, and former employees is critical for our ongoing development.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Admissions Rep.

      Nov 27, 2018 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hourly rate and you will meet a lot of good people

      Cons

      High pressure/no job security/high turnover tied to a computer screen all day and scolded like a child for getting up to get blood flow/coffee

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Ultimate Medical Academy Response

      Senior Director of Communications

      Dear Employee, Thank you for the work you do every day in support of our value to Champion Student Outcomes. We appreciate your feedback on the pay and your colleagues, but are concerned about your comments reflecting your dissatisfaction with your experience working at UMA. We would like to learn more about your concerns. Please reach out to someone in HR or me at social@ultimatemedical.edu. If you would like to share confidentially, please call our HR Cares hotline at 844-858-1420 or submit an HR Cares online report via the HR page on our Scoop intranet. As an institution committed to continuous improvement, we recognize that feedback is critical for our ongoing development.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      N/A

      Apr 5, 2019 - Senior Corporate Alliance Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary I above average for the location and market.

      Cons

      Very high turnover rate at location.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ultimate Medical Academy Response

      Senior Director of Communications

      Dear Former Employee, Thank you for the work you did in support of helping our graduates begin their careers in their field of study in healthcare. We know that positions at Ultimate Medical Academy can be rewarding as well as challenging at times. As an institution committed to continuous improvement, please reach out to HR or me at social@ultimatemedical.edu if you would like to share anything else.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I quit because this job is a joke! It's almost a guarantee that you will get burned out or fired at some point!

      Mar 6, 2017 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay. Co-workers are awesome but are continuously fired, that gets quite depressing over time.

      Cons

      Extremely high turnover due to unrealistic expectations and the fact that literally less than 10% of the people you call answer the phone, the ones that do answer are usually annoyed because we call the same people multiple times a day. UMA pays a lot because they know you probably wont make it past your 3 month probationary period, I began with 25 people in my training class in August and I was one of 5 remaining by December. The people that are the most successful are the ones that are unethical and that's why most people can't make it to begin with.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Ultimate Medical Academy Response

      Vice President, Marketing

      Dear former admissions representative, we know your role at UMA included many challenges and we appreciate your feedback as we seek to continuously improve our institution. It is important to point out that UMA contacts prospective students who have explicitly requested to be called by UMA to receive information about attending school here. If a prospective student is no longer interested and they request no further contact, that request is honored. If at any time we discover, through a report by another employee or through our comprehensive training, call monitoring or compliance programs, that an employee is acting inappropriately, the matter is investigated and addressed swiftly. UMA has published admission requirements at the institutional and sometimes programmatic levels, only one of which (approved high school graduation or GED) you mention. There are other requirements, including proficiency in English. If students are unable to meet these requirements, they are not permitted to be enrolled. It is the job of the admissions representative to help prospective students who meet those requirements decide if UMA is the right fit for them (and vice versa), and help the prospective student understand what is involved in enrolling in and completing a UMA program. If an admissions representative does not do this effectively, or if the representative does not enjoy the work, he or she often moves to a different role, or moves on from UMA. These points are covered extensively during training and orientation. The job can be difficult – but also very rewarding. Best wishes to you on the next chapter of your career.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ultimate Medical Academy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ultimate Medical Academy? Share Your Experiences

    or