Ultimate Software Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ultimate Software Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, expertise and family like culture

    Cons

    Wish I came here years ago

    Advice to Management

    Scott and Viv, you are amazing... an amazing case study of what a people first culture can do for its employees and clients

    Ultimate Software2019-07-17
  2. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People First in every sense of the words. They take care of us as employees and the employees take care of the customers. Simple.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going!

    Ultimate Software2019-07-15
  3. "Fantastic company, leadership, benefits and more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Relationship Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100 company paid benefits, 45% 401k Company Match, Unlimited PTO, Culture, leadership.

    Cons

    A few may take a little to much unlimited PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing for a very long time.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-19

    Ultimate Software Response

    June 21, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    So happy to hear that you enjoy our benefits and culture! Thank you for your review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love our Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and have never been at a better company. Our HR leadership team are exceptionally supportive, flexible and I’m rewarded fairly and often. We truly care about our people, it’s not just a company slogan, we are People First! We are given freedom and encouraged to deliver the best experience possible. My colleagues are my friends. Our culture is real, non competitive, family friendly and always top...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I’ve encountered at this time

    Advice to Management

    Stay the ambitious growth course and continue making us feel like family!

    Ultimate Software2019-06-06
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Office Environment, Co-Workers, Benefits, Advancement, Agile Environment.

    Cons

    Lack of clear HR involvement by Sr Management Employment Decisions, Promotions, Terminations.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
  6. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Manager in Weston, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, benefits, and work environment...just to name a few

    Cons

    Openness to work from home status for some departments. I would have stayed at Ultimate when moving out of state, had there been to option to work 100% remote.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
  7. "People First!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Program Manager in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing Founders and leaders practice what they preach Truly people first

    Cons

    Freshman 15 is a real thing as a new hire but, it’s worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ultimate Software2019-05-14
  8. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, people first philosophy, true family environment

    Cons

    there are no cons , working here is like a dream come true

    Ultimate Software2019-05-03
  9. "Look no further...best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement, employee morale, benefits, culture, servant leadership. Ultimate invests in their people and you feel like you are valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing by making your people first.

    Ultimate Software2019-01-03
  10. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of employee engagement and community service opportunities, challenging assignments and great team of people to work with!

    Cons

    Sometimes direct management may have different views about direction as compared to others and you're stuck in the middle trying to make a difference.

    Ultimate Software2019-01-03
Found 132 reviews