Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are top-notch and really believe in the company. The employees work hard and play hard! Lots of opportunities to grow with the company.

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly and so processes are always changing, but that's always the case with technology!

    Ultimate Software Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for leaving us this review! So happy to hear that you enjoy our culture and growth opportunities.

  2. "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great management and leadership, autonomous work

    Cons

    no cons come to mind

    Ultimate Software Response

    August 10, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review!


  3. COVID-19

    "Great experience, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Follow-up was quick, interviewers also shred constructive feedback before moving on to the next round which was tremendously helpful.

    Cons

    Due to COVID-19, everything was virtual, which made it a little difficult.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "People First is a Real Thing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company truly cares about their people, from providing the best benefits to ensuring you fulfill a work/life balance. The know how to hire and promote the best managers to make sure the culture stays aligned so we all have the same experience working at the company.

    Cons

    Honestly, I cannot think of a con for this company in my 4 plus years experience here.

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 27, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy our "People First" culture!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ultimate is a great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, the leadership, the benefits

    Cons

    Bureaucracy can sometimes get in the way.

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 27, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is valuable and helps us to continuously improve!

  6. "Amazing Preparation and Fun Conversation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist (Rising Stars) in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that truly cares about people and are looking to help you succeed.

    Cons

    I have worked at Ultimate Software for 8 months before I moved up to full-time and I have not found something I would list as a con.

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 27, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review!

  7. "Strong Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rapid Response Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a fantastic culture that truly makes being part of the team an amazing experience. The training is also comprehensive and allows you to fully adapt to your role.

    Cons

    There is limited opportunity for growth and advancement

    Ultimate Software Response

    August 10, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy to hear you enjoy our "People First" culture! Your feedback is valuable and helps us to continuously improve!

  8. "Great Company with more potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People First Culture, Phenomenal Benefits, Great People, Awesome Technolology

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment

    Ultimate Software Response

    August 10, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

  9. "People First Always!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rapid Response Professional II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant Support from my peers and leadership! Always encouraged to go to the next level! Time off when needed and it's encouraged! Amazing Benefits Package!

    Cons

    I wish I would have started working here years ago!

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 27, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review!

  10. "Can't say enough great things about working at Ultimate Software"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Ultimate is truly like being apart of another family away from home. I enjoy my co-workers and we really make everyone feel at home! Fun environment with endless possibilities.

    Cons

    Can't even think of one bad thing!

Found 1176 reviews