Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are top-notch and really believe in the company. The employees work hard and play hard! Lots of opportunities to grow with the company.

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly and so processes are always changing, but that's always the case with technology!

    Ultimate Software Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for leaving us this review! So happy to hear that you enjoy our culture and growth opportunities.

  2. "Great Place to Work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer IV in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great work life balance - Great benefit package - Management accessible at all levels.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

  3. "Stick to people first"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    100% healthcare, 401K, the people

    Cons

    High turnover in leadership positions

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, People, Office, Flexibility, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    The constant organizational restructuring prevents cohesion

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is valuable and helps us to continuously improve!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome employee culture, great benefits, diversified, work from home, progressive, innovative, fun, casual.

    Cons

    Working from home is both a pro and a con.

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review!

  6. "A mixed bag but trending negative"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, great benefits, plenty of work to stay busy

    Cons

    In recent years the company has become increasingly political and divisive with clear leanings towards left-wing politics that heavily align with those of Silicon Valley. Unfortunately, they have cultivated an atmosphere where centrist or conservative employees feel it's impossible to voice this concern without being retaliated against. The messaging from up top makes it abundantly clear that they only intend to promote those with specific social or political leanings, which means merit and hard work have no place at this company.

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits: 401k Match, Insurance coverage, FSA, FSA dependent care, PTO Allowance, tuition reimbursement, certification bonuses. Company culture and communications, office space, virtual work life, company functions.

    Cons

    Perpetual shifting organizational structures requires quarterly adaptation.

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is valuable and helps us to continuously improve!

  8. "Team Lead -- Recently Promoted"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    US is the most amazing company to work for. They are people first for sure -- covering 100% family paid benefits among MANY of the most awesome perks. I am blessed to always work with the most amazing leaders who support me no matter what and fellow teammates are always willing to jump in wherever needed.

    Cons

    I don't have any down sides to working at US.

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy our "People First" culture!

  9. "Best company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, compensation, health benefits, and real opportunities for growth

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Continue reading

    Ultimate Software Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

  10. "Lead Account Manager II"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People first, and People inspired! Work-life balance is great and we truly have a family culture!

    Cons

    None that I can think of that would not make me love my job. I would say a con would be going through the growing pains with a company that is growing so quickly. But, growth for a company is a good thing!

Found 1152 reviews