Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1020 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer IV in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits: Full Medical, Dental, and Vision, for employee and family. Great Work-Life balance: Flexible schedule. Great environment and culture: Lots of perks to make employees life and work easier. Learning and growth opportunities Great open door policy: management is accessible and willing to assist at all levels.

    Cons

    None so far, everything is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
  2. "best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, family feel, flexibility, pay

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Ultimate Software2019-06-21
  3. "Fantastic company, leadership, benefits and more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Relationship Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100 company paid benefits, 45% 401k Company Match, Unlimited PTO, Culture, leadership.

    Cons

    A few may take a little to much unlimited PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing for a very long time.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-19

    Ultimate Software Response

    June 21, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    So happy to hear that you enjoy our benefits and culture! Thank you for your review.

  4. "BEST COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rapid Response Professional II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty much everything is a Pro with ULTI!

    Cons

    Being client facing is a bit stressful at times but that comes with the position, not the company.

    Advice to Management

    I mean... more money is always welcome =). But other than that, you're solid lol

    Ultimate Software2019-06-14
  5. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexibility, Company Culture, Management, Nice people

    Cons

    Slow to promote, Lower Pay

    Ultimate Software2019-06-13

    Ultimate Software Response

    June 21, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback in this review, we really appreciate it as it helps us improve in the future.

  6. "The hype is real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The greatest thing about working here is the people. Ultimate goes through great effort to make sure it’s people are taken care of. This allows the culture of diversity to really flourish.

    Cons

    The performance bar is very high here. If you are not here to do your best you will struggle. This isn’t a con for me, but may be one for others.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love our Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and have never been at a better company. Our HR leadership team are exceptionally supportive, flexible and I’m rewarded fairly and often. We truly care about our people, it’s not just a company slogan, we are People First! We are given freedom and encouraged to deliver the best experience possible. My colleagues are my friends. Our culture is real, non competitive, family friendly and always top...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I’ve encountered at this time

    Advice to Management

    Stay the ambitious growth course and continue making us feel like family!

    Ultimate Software2019-06-06
  8. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Manager in Weston, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, benefits, and work environment...just to name a few

    Cons

    Openness to work from home status for some departments. I would have stayed at Ultimate when moving out of state, had there been to option to work 100% remote.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
  9. "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus, Full Paid Benefits (Full Time Only), Computer, Corporate culture, Learning, Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Highly Competitive interviewing and recruiting process

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Office Environment, Co-Workers, Benefits, Advancement, Agile Environment.

    Cons

    Lack of clear HR involvement by Sr Management Employment Decisions, Promotions, Terminations.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
Found 1020 reviews