Ultra Clean Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Ultra Clean Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
22%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Ultra Clean Technology CEO Jim Scholhamer (no image)
Jim Scholhamer
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, laid back and pay is descent(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people who are passionate about treating employees as real professionals who are also real people(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management doesn't know what they are doing(in 4 reviews)

  • "UCT is a highly dysfunctional company with a toxic culture that starts with senior leadership(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Material Handler in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, laid back and pay is descent

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    Ultra Clean Technology2017-09-26
  2. "8 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technician in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Room to grow, great groups to work with

    Cons

    Hectic, fast paced, understaffed in some areas

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-10-19
  3. "Go Somewhere Else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Process Engineer in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this company

    Cons

    Not a Fair Employer, Vice President, Human Resources, Managers drinks during office hours.

    Advice to Management

    Replace employee that are not qualified

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-11-22
  4. "Working at Ultra Clean Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to write.

    Cons

    Too many turn over. A lot of issues and no-one knows how to solve them.

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-09-12
  5. "Too many chiefs and not enough indians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent and benefits is good. 2% Raise so dont expect to make it rich

    Cons

    Too much upper management micromanaging the daily work. You can have 3 meets in a day and nothing actually gets done.

    Advice to Management

    Another VP or director might have great ideas but without enough people trying to implement, nothing will actually happen. People become overwork and just leave.

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-08-16
  6. "Director Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Director in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great comradery among Director and higher level leadership

    Cons

    Same as with any similar positions with similar industries

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep the same level of transparency with Director level or higher leadership during industry softening/slowdowns.

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-06-20
  7. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were great

    Cons

    Lack of communication , losing contracts

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-05-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dysfunctional and Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to fix broken processes to build your resume and gain experience, but only if you cannot find work elsewhere.

    Cons

    UCT is a highly dysfunctional company with a toxic culture that starts with senior leadership. Decisions are made based on rumor, hyperbole and impulse. There are some fine people at UCT, but if you scroll through the other reviews, you will see enough smoke to know there is a real fire. Run.

    Advice to Management

    You reap what you sow.

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-07-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent on some, failed on others."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work/life balance. Quarterly profit sharing bonuses. Regular events like employee recognition and lunches.

    Cons

    Not acting on desire to advance. I expressed interest in wanting to learn new technologies that were being researched that related to my job, but didn't seem to be taken seriously or heard. A visit from a lunch truck at noon would have been nice too,

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to employees who express a desire to innovate and advance. I contacted my higher ups twice about wanting to learn new things, but they fell upon deaf ears. I also mentioned this to my immediate supervisor. I wanted to innovate and grow, not just collect a paycheck.

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-04-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place to work and get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultra Clean Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn and move around

    Cons

    Pay could be better Management Morale is low

    Ultra Clean Technology2019-04-15
Found 84 reviews