KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Unacademy

Engaged Employer

Unacademy

Add a Review

Unacademy Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,309 of over 1,560 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great motivation to work and devlope

    Cons

    No down side at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Unacademy Response

    "Hello. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. At Unacademy, we strive to keep the work environment positive and feedback like yours is a testament to that effort. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at life@unacademy.com. Cheers, Team Unacademy"

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enthusiastic, Vibrant and Sportive

    Apr 12, 2022 - Associate Educator Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Specifically the department in which I work, the work is peaceful and the managers are very supportive, ready to teach us on our mistakes so that we can grow and learn. Team is vibrant, competitive and supportive at the same time.

    Cons

    Nothing as such, only the rotational shifts but that the need of job and its manageable.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Unacademy Response

    "Hello. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. At Unacademy, we strive to keep the work environment positive and feedback like yours is a testament to that effort. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at life@unacademy.com. Cheers, Team Unacademy"

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Glad to be a part of Unacademy

    Feb 14, 2022 - Senior Technical Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    #Friendly work culture- Everyone in the organization is affable. Never felt out of place till now. #Great team spirit- Even on a lousy day the team will help you gather motivation and lift up your spirits. #Compassionate : The organization have always understood and supported me on my crucial days and have helped me to their most extent even when I was just a newly joined employee.

    Cons

    My journey till date has been very smooth and progressing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working experience

    Apr 13, 2022 - Business Development Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's good to work in unacademy without fear ,and hence we do have lot of growth

    Cons

    It's not much big but working hours are bit High

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Unacademy Response

    "Hello. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. At Unacademy, we strive to keep the work environment positive and feedback like yours is a testament to that effort. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at life@unacademy.com. Cheers, Team Unacademy"

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to work

    Apr 10, 2022 - Business Development Associate (BDA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One can Enjoy work with company.

    Cons

    Sometimes timing is the concern.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Unacademy Response

    "Hello. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. At Unacademy, we strive to keep the work environment positive and feedback like yours is a testament to that effort. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at life@unacademy.com. Cheers, Team Unacademy"

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unacademy surveillance

    Apr 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Environment us very awesome

    Cons

    Leads category are to be taken care

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 6, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been more than 2 week my training is done with unacademy to be honest I came to know that it's the best edtech i have worked till now very professional with heir employee's, really liked working here.

    Cons

    Not as such till now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growth

    Mar 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee care and great work environment

    Cons

    Nothing I could remember of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    GOOD

    Mar 16, 2022 - Senior BDE 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR policies are excellent, working environment is good

    Cons

    Need initial support from SM to understand the working style

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0