UniFirst "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

UniFirst Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
UniFirst President and CEO Steven S. Sintros
Steven S. Sintros
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes you may have work long hours(in 74 reviews)

  • "As a Sales Rep, you need to put in the work in your first year to set up the rest of your career(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (16)

    "Love My Job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working at UniFirst for a few years and I enjoy that all aspects of my job and the people I work with. The management is excellent. All departments work really hard for each other and the customers. Our location year after year is one of the top sales and service locations in the entire company. UniFirst has great leaders who care about my success. I have never felt like a number, but always as a person who is valued. I can’t say enough great things about the culture. I would recommend this job to anyone who is looking for a career and not a job. Awesome people, great company, fulfilling job!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and thank you for everything you do!

    UniFirst2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Franklin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture Outstanding Leadership/Management Financially rewarding Industry Leader Work/Life Balance Great advancement opportunity Great people!

    Cons

    Benefits are decent, but not outstanding. Standard company benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Company continues to grow YOY because of the strong leadership and company culture. Don't forget what got us here- great people, great products, and great service!

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company. Great family culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at UniFirst for close to 5 years. This is a challenging but incredibly rewarding position. UniFirst is a great company and has excellent leadership.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    UniFirst2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Welcome to the revolving door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, overall great company....just horrendous management.

    Cons

    If you are looking to succeed in a territory sales role, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. The current sales managers of Location 821 can't keep a sales team together to save their lives. In fact, the only consistancy they really have is a high turnover rate. How the corporate office has not taken notice that the common denominator is poor management is baffling. If you seek a position where you work extended hours, are belittled, receive conflicting instructions, and unreasonable expectations this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Place people in management who represent UniFirst's "core values".

    UniFirst2019-10-11
  5. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work. Great work culture. Friendly people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    UniFirst2018-10-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with excellent benefits, unlimited potential for advancement, and a great family environment. After 11 years I still enjoy waking up and coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    None. Great place to work and grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing and driving the company forward. The future is bright at UniFirst.

    UniFirst2018-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    UniFirst is a great company with great benefits. We are like a family here and will do what it takes to help a fellow emploee. UniFirst always tries to promote from within. Hard work and dedication will pay off.

    Cons

    working in the weather can be bad at times.

    UniFirst2018-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great managers, good pay, weekends off, good benefits, great company

    Cons

    Long hours, physically demanding, a lot of details to remember

    UniFirst2018-04-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company with a great culture that offers a tremendous amount of advancement opportunity. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Technologically Challenged which makes it a little difficult from a reporting perspective

    UniFirst2018-02-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great benefits, great pay and holiday time.

    Cons

    They don't like you to be late for any reason and their probationary period is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Be more forgiving with people with small children

    UniFirst2017-12-05
Found 47 reviews