Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor

Unilever Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3560 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "pressure - no work life balance(in 211 reviews)

  • "Quite bureaucratic and slow moving which can be frustrating along with a committee attitude to decision making(in 112 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Unilever

    Pros

    good people the company is cool

    Cons

    there are not any cons

    Unilever Response

    March 11, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for leaving a review.

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very tight knit organization to work for

    Cons

    I don’t want to be selling ice cream

    Unilever Response

    March 5, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Unilever. If you have any specific idea or suggestion that might help address your current concern, we would like to request you to share them with your HR Partner or Line Manager. Thank you and all the very best.

  3. "Good Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Planner Co-Op in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the supply chain of the company.

    Cons

    It is hard to communicate with corporate when you need information fast.

    Unilever Response

    March 11, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback.

  4. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Brands, Purpose and Sustainability is fantastic

    Cons

    Chaotic environment that needs transparency and better communication

    Unilever Response

    February 3, 2019

    Thank you for sharing about your Unilever experience. In case you have any recommendation to help address the improvements you identified, kindly share these with your HR Business Partner. Thank you and all the very best.

  5. "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and pay

    Cons

    My manager did not provide me the opportunity to grow with in the firm. Wish feedback process was better

    Advice to Management

    Improve the ability to grow

    Unilever Response

    January 31, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent pay. Really good around vacations/PTOs.

    Cons

    Horrible structure (worst I have seen so far) and most experienced folks don't know what they are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Stop pinching pennies. You can only go so far with downsizing and sending jobs overseas. Become industry leader and command premium on your products.

    Unilever Response

    January 22, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "consumer engagement social media specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer Service in Englewood Cliffs, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    great perks company store and vacation and pension back in the old days

    Cons

    lack of communication between pt and ft employess

    Advice to Management

    no comment check out some of your managers

    Unilever Response

    January 10, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback and all the best in your future role.

  8. "Bring your “A” game, and you’ll succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Raeford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, readily available overtime.

    Cons

    Forced weekends, forced coverage for employees that call out.

    Advice to Management

    Need more balance between Work and Family time. Bring back Preventative Maintenance.

    Unilever Response

    January 14, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share this with the team to be properly addressed.

  9. "Manager North America Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The people are great. You get to work with some of the brighest people around.

    Cons

    Difficult to go to the next level unless you are willing to move to different locations.

    Unilever Response

    January 14, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review about your time at Unilever.

  10. "Excellent company, some negative bias in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Covington, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great challenges and self rewarding. Wonderful workers who deliver quality. Education benefits are first rate when exercised.

    Cons

    Biased social HR, company first, and lack of quality interactions with hourly. Lack of celebrating life and honest rewarding of employees. Maintenance is lacking in trust and experience of operations.

    Advice to Management

    Properly staff maintenance, remove management bias and work on genuine people caring, they are not just numbers.

    Unilever Response

    January 14, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and all the best in your new role.

Found 3560 reviews