Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor

Unilever Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
369 Ratings
  1. "Great Company and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Demand Manager in Englewood Cliffs, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours which are great if you have family responsibilities. Leadership is very understanding and personable. There are a lot of opportunities for growth if you put in the time.

    Cons

    Pay and year end compensation could be a little more competitive.

    Unilever2019-12-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Packaging Associate 

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic Company, fantastic benefits; 401k, stock option program, etc.

    Cons

    Not as innovative as I would like

    Unilever2019-12-11
  3. "Fast paced company focused on agile methodology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Prioritization allowing high value work

    Cons

    Variance of teams learning agility

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing agile and ensuring we have the right resources to drive impact witg speed and make sure they are compensated during the ride.

    Unilever2019-11-07
  4. "A Great Career Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    +Work Environment +Culture +Focus on Sustainability +Autonomy and Empowerment

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Unilever2019-11-06
  5. "Excellent staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co-workers among best trained and cooperative working as a team

    Cons

    Not good at recognizing some internal talent vs outside hires

    Advice to Management

    look inward more, you have great people

    Unilever2019-10-06
  6. "Production operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Technician in Raeford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits ND pay and also a good environment

    Cons

    Downsizing on lines ND changing of job descriptions

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for giving me the opportunity to work @ Unilever and I'm also interested in relocating to Unilever in Charlotte ND furthering my career

    Unilever2019-09-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work. Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, paid insurance since day 1. Great environment. A lot of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Sometimes too much overtime makes weekends almost inexistents

    Unilever2019-08-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Co-Op in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management with an insane amount of support, encouragement, and freedom to try your hand at things. I was given real responsibilities for existing reports and a lot of freedom with creating new tools for insight. I felt like I honestly contributed to change, and I learned a TON.

    Cons

    The pay was great until we realized people doing the same job in Vegas, Tennessee, and New England got the same pay and living stipend. It was much harder for students living in Connecticut to make ends meet because their cost of living was so much higher compared to those paying 600$ a month for a furnished apartment outside Memphis. HR was an absolute nightmare, which was a shame as an intern because so much of your time is surrounded by onboarding, arranging final presentations, and exiting procedures. No one in my class could get anyone to respond unless we got our managers to escalate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Outsource HR to a reliable company or

    Unilever2019-08-13
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operator in Henderson, NV

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities, training, excellent pay

    Cons

    They've decided to close my plant down

    Unilever2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Sikeston, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very innovative manufacturing environment with exciting projects constantly

    Cons

    Seasonal downtime results in high overtime requirements

    Unilever2019-06-18
Found 5401 reviews