Uniontown Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Uniontown Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Uniontown Hospital CEO Steve Handy
Steve Handy
6 Ratings
  1. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Smithfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uniontown Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company in yhr future

    Cons

    I make my own schedule on the weekends

    Advice to Management

    None

    Uniontown Hospital2016-09-22
  2. "Good people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R N 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    The food was no good

    Uniontown Hospital2019-08-26
  3. "A good place to gain Nursing knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Uniontown, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uniontown Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uniontown is a great place for new Nurses. They will hire fresh grads.

    Cons

    All of the longevity bonus' and reasons to stay are dwindling. Less staff at night makes it hard to properly perform your tasks, as you are expected to be the CNA too.

    Advice to Management

    Always remember; Nurses are your greatest asset. Quit piling more duties on them and expecting great results with staffing. NURSING CARE should be our number one priority. At night, we are the Nurses, CNAs, housekeepers, secretaries ETC. We are being spread way too thin and patients are receiving the attention or care that they deserve!

    Uniontown Hospital2019-07-17
  4. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uniontown Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in scheduling. Long term awards

    Cons

    Not a fair workplace. Employees are not treated the same

    Uniontown Hospital2019-02-17
  5. "Somewhat hostile environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PA-C 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uniontown Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my particular field, I love my coworkers that I see every day and I have excellent mentors.

    Cons

    Don’t expect to be treated well if you have to do a consult or anything on another unit, especially the CDU. You will ask them questions about the case and they will stare at you like you just grew 2 heads. On the other hand if you don’t ask questions, you’re “not including the nurse in their patient’s care”. It’s just a hostile environment to just try and do the job you were hired to do in.

    Advice to Management

    Get staff that is actually personable and will help you out without making you feel like an idiot.

    Uniontown Hospital2019-03-01
  6. "Not a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital

    Pros

    None really possibly the benefits,

    Cons

    Not diverse at all... like walking back in the 50's everyone is so judgmental and complete bullies. Cafeteria is absolute horrid and no option s for night shift or the weekend staff gets fed the left overs from the week

    Advice to Management

    Read crucial conversations and have a workshop with your staff out it

    Uniontown Hospital2018-08-26
  7. "Not a great place to find your start in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Uniontown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO and a few managers are GREAT! They are tolerant, positive, caring, and accommodating. Benefits are decent, nothing to write home about, but acceptable.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency. Bullying is rampant. Politics run wild. Any complaint you share will be shared with the rest of the department.

    Advice to Management

    I believe that management in every field should exist to manage the issues and concerns of their employees. That does not happen here. You may have a great argument for why a change should be accepted, but in my case, opinions were listened to and quickly disregarded thereafter. They do not acknowledge hard work and instead make decisions while not having a finger on the pulse of those who are impacted.

    Uniontown Hospital2018-03-28
  8. "Job out of school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital for more than a year

    Pros

    I did clinical work here then they hired me on. Great place to learn

    Cons

    It seemed like everything was a secret with management.

    Uniontown Hospital2017-12-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent leadership, great vision, but horrible work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Analyst in Uniontown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to expand on your career. New leadership is helping to improve the culture that previously existed. Excellent salary .

    Cons

    In the department I worked for, the employees had very little experience or knowledge on their job duties. This made operations extremely difficult to maintain . The mentality of some staff were equivalent to high school bullies . This made an undesirable work environment.

    Uniontown Hospital2017-09-15
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uniontown Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers and capital updates

    Cons

    Salary freezes and cuts to 403b contributions.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees! You can't keep taking away benefits and expect a positive attitude!

    Uniontown Hospital2017-06-08
Found 19 reviews