Uniqlo Reviews | Glassdoor

Uniqlo Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1906 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Uniqlo CEO Tadashi Yanai
Tadashi Yanai
469 Ratings
Pros
  • "30% discount on all items except if they are on promo or final sale(in 127 reviews)

  • "Great Employee Discount (25% Off Anything)(in 100 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Overnight stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker in New York, NY

    I worked at Uniqlo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady pay with good hours

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Uniqlo2019-06-11
  2. "Good retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uniqlo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm personally someone who enjoys having something to do at work rather than stand around for hours. Uniqlo offers just that with a strict standard yet lively group of people who make working there a great experience.

    Cons

    Hours can be tough for a first job; management can be demeaning at times (there are many people in the management role, this refers to only one or two); lack of workers puts the burden on you

    Uniqlo2019-09-18
  3. "It’s a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uniqlo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •Store discount •Building up work experience •Helpful employees •Friendly Co-workers

    Cons

    •Pay is not enough for the amount of work you do

    Advice to Management

    Communication is very important.

    Uniqlo2019-09-18
  4. "What you'd expect from a big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Alterations in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Uniqlo part-time

    Pros

    Met some really great coworkers They let me do the job that I enjoyed doing most of the time Good break times (one hour lunch)

    Cons

    Management expects too much from you (hand out 100 mesh bags in one hour, alter 10 pants in half an hour) Low salary Raises were rare

    Uniqlo2019-09-16
  5. "Relaxed but intense as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Garden City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uniqlo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    30% discount Learn a lot Very professional Relaxed environment sometimes Good music Friendly staff

    Cons

    Limited hours per week Very intense/difficult job The level of intensity doesn’t match the amount you get paid. Closing the store sometimes till 1am

    Uniqlo2019-09-07
  6. "Not bad, all things considered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uniqlo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, fellow coworkers helping to create an environment that’s enjoyable to work in

    Cons

    Self-interests of management, drama runs rampant, no separation between personal and professional lives

    Uniqlo2019-08-30
  7. "uniqlo is better than most fast fashion companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Wrap Supervisor in New York, NY

    I worked at Uniqlo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really nice coworkers seems a bit organized. learn how to do things in a timely manner and learn some Japanese standards.

    Cons

    some falls in the end of the operation. work others often do not make sense and tend to give the cold shoulder to some supervisors who treat their associates super nice.

    Advice to Management

    work on team building within supervisors and managers.

    Uniqlo2019-08-30
  8. "Decent workplace but no work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uniqlo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice quality clothes, decent discounts, decent pay for retail

    Cons

    Work hours sucks, management doesnt care

    Advice to Management

    MOre feedback

    Uniqlo2019-08-29
  9. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Uniqlo part-time

    Pros

    A one hour lunch break

    Cons

    Your title is “Sales Associate” but your job is everything. Down to cleaning the toilets and mopping the sales floors.

    Uniqlo2019-08-16
  10. "Ok for Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead 

    I have been working at Uniqlo part-time

    Pros

    A lot of hours Sick time Great coworkers Promotions every 3 months

    Cons

    Very strict Management shows favoritism

    Uniqlo2019-08-16
Found 1906 reviews