KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Unique Management Services

Is this your company?

Unique Management Services

Add a Review

Unique Management Services Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

2.9
33%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

884

87 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Apr 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great coworkers and work environment

    Cons

    back to back calls all day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people, limited upward mobility, significant operational challenges.

    Jun 16, 2021 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There’s a lot of great and friendly people who worked here when I was around. At the time I worked here, a lot of processes were underdeveloped, this means it was a great launching pad to learn how to run a business. Always lots to get done! For a small business and for a Call center, their benefits, PTO, etc are quite competitive. There’s a “bootstrap” mentality that is fun to be a part of. If you do your job and do it well, there’s opportunity for advancement to a point. Upper management is a small and fairly static group and is not a realistic goal to achieve at this company, but it is a great place to learn lower-level management.

    Cons

    I’m not sure company management got into the call center-for-hire plan with a realistic understanding of the resources needed to execute with excellence. Things were definitely looking better when I exited, but the discrepancy at the time between the ‘check’ sales was writing and what operations could cash was pretty wide, resulting in a lot of pressure from unrealistic expectations. I now manage a significant piece of a multi-billion dollar contract now and feel less pressure than I did at times working here on contracts worth considerably less simply because we didn’t have what we needed at the time to deliver. It’s important to note that this was in the process of changing when I left. The company is also a little fire-happy in the first 90 days, though honestly most of the employees that were fired basically fired themselves. It’s call center work, so that’s to be expected.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A great transitional job!

    Jul 9, 2021 - Library Communications Specialist in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re in school, or need a job you can mold your schedule around, this is a great fit. They are flexible and understanding and make a great effort to work with you. It may not be the most fulfilling job in itself, and can be stressful and frustrating (like any customer service job) but it’s been a great fit as I have needed a job that allows me to work from home.

    Cons

    There can be an uncomfortable emphasis on positivity that comes from management/supervisors. It’s a stressful job, sometimes people need to vent. Certainly there needs to be a level of professionalism maintained, but shutting down every story about a hard or strange customer interaction can start to feel a little forced.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You decide your schedule, no overtime, paid training

    Cons

    No lunch room or place to store/heat up lunch.. pretty sure that's a violation somewhere

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible Company to work for

    Jun 2, 2021 - Library Communications Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I did not experience any positive experiences while working at this awful company. I would give them 0 stars if I could

    Cons

    I have had several horrible jobs and worked with disastrous companies but this is the worst place I've been in yet. The company is completely disorganized and the people in charge aren't capable of managing. The managers are very clicky and don't care about the people below them. The atmosphere is very toxic and unsupportive. Customer service jobs are always difficult but it's worse at this company because they don't offer any support to the employee. The training doesn't prepare you at all for the daily tasks and problems that you have to deal with. If an employee is struggling in their position, they won't work with you to help you succeed, they simply make an excuse to fire you without warning. They boast how management cares about transparency with it's employees but that wasn't the case when half the office got covid-19 and they didn't inform the rest of the office that the virus of the year was on the loose or take any precautions to prevent the rest of the employees from getting sick.   A couple of months into my job, I was told about a position within the company and asked if I wanted to transfer over. I was interviewed for it, I shadowed someone in that position only to be rejected. I felt like I was led on to a position that I never got. I felt humiliated and uncomfortable. My co-worker was interviewed for a better position within the company. Once she declined their offer, they told her that she better take it because they were in the process of laying people off. This seemed like a strange statement because the week before, I was offered OT for overflow calls. Once my coworker and I investigated, we realized that they manipulated her into taking the job. They were never laying people off. Lastly, their QA process is very rigorous and it's not worth the small amount they pay. They take off points if something isn't said word per word and if you're not cheerful enough to the customer regardless of how rude they are being.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No opportunites

    Jul 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits like pto and insurance, occasional bonus

    Cons

    Undesirable schedules, heavy work load , they say there are chances to move up but when you try you still are stuck doing calls while "training" for the new position and you never fully get out of it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 8, 2021 - Supervisor in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unique is a flexible and team-driven work environment.

    Cons

    Can be draining, since it is customer service

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Share the Wealth instead of lining your own pockets!

    Mar 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got a paycheck every 2 weeks

    Cons

    Management does not care and favoritism is rampant. Don’t know your name. Bonuses are promised but money is spent on building renovations for the new dental call center across the street, so little or no bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Feb 8, 2021 - Patron Services Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are like a family

    Cons

    Not really good on training

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Your typical call center

    Mar 3, 2021 - Communications Specialist in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hourly wage, nice people

    Cons

    Stressful environment, a lot of technical issues, insufficient training, inability to get immediate help if working remotely

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Unique Management Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Unique Management Services? Share Your Experiences

or