KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Unison

Engaged Employer

Unison

Add a Review

Unison Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 76 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Unison CEO Thomas Sponholtz (no image)
Thomas Sponholtz
33 Ratings

What people are saying about Unison

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture is great.(in 5 reviews)
  • "People are focused on getting work done and reaching milestones.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great management.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great ceo with a super cool vision(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They listen and work with you. Work is challenging but manageable.

    Cons

    401k lacking at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A "Once-in-a-lifetime" Experience

    May 4, 2022 - Data Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly People, Great Work Culture, and Excellent Technology. I felt inspired from day 1. It's a startup with a vital purpose and growing exponentially. Unison is a fantastic FinTech Organization.

    Cons

    This company is a startup with a purpose. Get organized and structured with time. You take care of Unison, and Unison will take care of you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Valued and Supported!

    Apr 14, 2022 - Content Writer in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an entry level position for me, and although I came from an untraditional background everyone has been so excited to welcome me, to answer my questions, to give me an opportunity to shine! And they really seem to believe that I will!

    Cons

    I'm fairly new, so thinking of a "con" is hard right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Welcomed with open arms!

    Mar 9, 2022 - Post Closing Administrator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the support you receive from everyone. Working remotely, and the push to have everyone succeed. Great team atmosphere! Goal oriented, and the compensation and benefits are great. Coming from work environments that did not allow flexibility I am blessed to have been given the opportunity to work with Unison where work life balance is at an all time high!

    Cons

    Not a con in my eyes...I know some might say that the interview process was a bit much however, I found it fun and interesting and to be expected of any company who is not holding in person interviews. Recruiting was very communicative and very friendly throughout the entire process.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Investment Analyst

    Mar 20, 2022 - Senior Investment Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creating a new financial product.

    Cons

    Company has a lot of headwinds

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mixed Bag.

    Mar 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great insurance WFH throughout the pandemic Decent Pay Super cool office Some really cool people at the company Potential for some really cool exit opportunities due to working with a variety of companies.

    Cons

    Return to office to eventually Company can be slow to adapt to change in the product Company isn’t super diverse Company isn’t always transparent when it comes with making decisions Product can feel predatory at time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Unison Response

    VP of People

    Thank you for your candid feedback and we’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying the team and our culture. We appreciate hearing your thoughts on diversity and return to office as well. We understand that the transition back to an office isn’t ideal for everyone, but we feel it’s an important part of our collaborative and high-growth culture. We also feel flexibility is important, which is why we are only asking the team to return one day per week. We also continue to work on improving diversity and as reported to the company, we finished 2021 with 52% underrepresented talent. Please feel free to submit additional suggestions in our employee suggestion box, as we value your thoughts and feedback.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work/ good culture

    Feb 3, 2022 - Transaction Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and collaborative environment. Great company mission and purpose

    Cons

    Growing pains like many start -ups. Some managers tend to mirco manage a lot

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Feb 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ceo with a super cool vision

    Cons

    Need to concentrate more on the engineering

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so great

    Jan 10, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, paints big picture of the company's values, I truly feel cared for as an employee, and motivated to work hard. I'm very impressed.

    Cons

    There could be a bit more structure to the actual training, but it's been really great overall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fabulous Opportunity To Help Homeowners!

    Dec 28, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people! Wonderful programs that are truly revolutionary! Awesome Compensation! A brilliant CEO!

    Cons

    The only con is that we’re not originating all 50 states which limits our ability to help all American homeowners. I’m sure that will change in the future!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

Unison Reviews FAQs

Unison has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 76 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Unison to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Unison employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Unison. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

86% of Unison employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Unison 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Unison to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, workplace.

Popular Careers with Unison Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Unison? Share Your Experiences

or

Unison Photos

+ Add Photo
Unison photo of: 2021 Company Picnic
Unison photo of: 2021 Company Picnic
Unison photo of: Team Building Graffiti Class
Unison photo of: San Francisco HQ Lobby
Unison photo of: Virtual Company Event
Unison photo of: Aloha Friday!
Unison photo of: 2021 Pumpkin Carving Contest
See All Photos