United Acceptance Reviews | Glassdoor

United Acceptance Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mark Perkins
4 Ratings
  1. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good work environment, open to new ideas. Excellent managers. Been there for 27 yrs.

    Cons

    was too far from home

    United Acceptance2018-09-08
  2. "Bulk notes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    Survived quite a few years.

    Cons

    Same technology from “The Diamond Sutra” 1st Edition printing.

    Advice to Management

    Company acts as if they employ Best Practices internally but hasn’t showed up for the 101 course. Open the book cover and start on page one. Make a choice to change attitude, stop talking and start to listen or sell the organization to one who has stronger value propositions to industry and internal talent. Hire a Real marketing firm.

    United Acceptance2019-05-22
  3. "Positive Memories for Lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I say you work with Senior management..you walk into the actual owners office at anytime..there flexiable with your schedule...whenever my child was I'll I was able to attend to my family..I was very fortunate that they took a risk on me and was able to succeed from the opportunity

    Cons

    The market hit the company hard but its picking up so the volumes of purchases have increased

    Advice to Management

    There are some people in there who can be the future of the company..give them a chance they may surprise you..

    United Acceptance2018-11-29
  4. "Call Center Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Acceptance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and the management, everyone here is so friendly and nice. Very easy to talk to and its always a light non-stressful environment.

    Cons

    The QA process and the attendance policy is pretty strict.

    Advice to Management

    Keep that friendly upbeat open door policy! I wish the company nothing but total success!!!

    United Acceptance2018-08-24
  5. "If you are not bilingual do not work here!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smyrna, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is okay plus bonuses. Good benefits. 10 hrs accrued time a month

    Cons

    Extreme favoritism given to bilingual employees. Management is cold and do not care about your well being. Micro management is an understatement. Write ups for everything!

    Advice to Management

    Stop showing favoritism. Treat all your employees equal. Stop being soooo petty! Your employees are human, show compassion.

    United Acceptance2018-01-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at if you want to be belittled."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is higher than average for a company. I don’t have much else to state here. I wish I did.

    Cons

    You will get yelled at verbally at every turn. They are verbally abusive to employees. If they could replace workers with machines they would do it in a heartbeat. You are looked at like a liability.

    Advice to Management

    Learn people skills before hiring workers.

    United Acceptance2017-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at United Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    The owners are available to you if you need to speak to them and will follow up with you if need be Schedule is pretty good and they will work with you sometimes but more than other companies ...THAT"S ALL THAT IS GOOD

    Cons

    The call center is the worst department to work in. The management one seems like they know everything about everything else except the call center and the other just goes around trying to run things with fear. They give out write ups for everything. Management say there is an open door policy but what happens when you go in there is you get a response that comes across like I know you feel this way but I honestly don't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train your management in how to manage a call center and what it is to work with different personalities. Also the manager should not take shots at the former manager while speaking with current employees that can cause other problems for the company

    United Acceptance2017-01-04
  8. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at United Acceptance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There's no pros the company suck

    Cons

    Micromanagement.. not enough money.. management suck lack of communication

    United Acceptance2016-12-18
  9. "Customer services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at United Acceptance

    Pros

    Open door policy with three upper management

    Cons

    Not always honesty and open with employees about what's really going on with the company

    United Acceptance2016-09-28
  10. "A company changing with the times and regulatory environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at United Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    United Acceptance, Inc. is led by an Executive Management team that is totally engaged in the day to day processes in the office. The company's focus is Dealer and Customer Satisfaction as well as employee engagement and regulatory compliance. This is a great place to work if you are detailed oriented, self-motivated and you strive to be part of a something great. The organization embraces the constantly changing regulatory...

    Show More

    Cons

    United Acceptance, needs more detailed oriented, self-motived enthusiastic employees searching for an opportunity to grow and thrive. The company is located not far from the new Braves stadium which may cause an increase in traffic in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embrace this changing industry and continue to lead the company to a larger share of the market along with record breaking profits.

    United Acceptance2016-02-26
Found 21 reviews