United Apartment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

United Apartment Group Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
United Apartment Group CEO Carrie Girgus
Carrie Girgus
8 Ratings
  1. "Overall, a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Community Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Apartment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller than a "mega" management company. Corporate/supervisors are extremely easy to get in touch with and are very hands one and eager to help where needed. Promotion within the company is attainable. Overall a great company. Tons of training offered throughout the year. Checklists for everything!

    Cons

    Preference given to friends/family can end up screwing over other loyal employees. Insurance cost is outrageous ($1000 a month to cover self, spouse & children). Rent discount is relatively low and specific to you living on your work site. Your PTO must be used for all absences regardless of the need; no sick/vacation differential.

    Advice to Management

    Family/friends are important, but fair and equal treatment is too. Shop around for a better insurance option. Many employees cannot afford to cover their families for $1000 a month. Offer a separate PTO for sick leave.

    United Apartment Group2018-08-22
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Apartment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with my manger was the best.

    Cons

    Bonuses are not so good.

    United Apartment Group2019-03-26
  3. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Leasing Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Apartment Group for more than a year

    Pros

    The corporates were nice and super sweet.

    Cons

    Manager was the worst. Had everyone do the job for them and knit-picked every little thing.

    Advice to Management

    Just look to see who you're hiring.

    United Apartment Group2018-08-16
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at United Apartment Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay based on your experience

    Cons

    Some apartment managers need better customer service skills

    United Apartment Group2018-07-30
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Apartment Group full-time

    Pros

    Networking, learning a lot about property management, monthly bonuses and quarterly bonuses.

    Cons

    Angry residents, lots of reckless tenants, low income housing obstacles.

    United Apartment Group2018-06-17
  6. "Live United. Work United."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Apartment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the open door that resides in our company makes this company great. We are constantly evolving and changing with the times. Adapting new technologies and engaging our employees in events and culture!

    Cons

    I have currently not experienced any cons, I do tend to look at work email outside of the office. I love what I do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! The way this company runs based on employee feedback and engagement is beautiful.

    United Apartment Group2018-03-28
  7. "Floating Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Floating Manager in Jackson, MS

    I worked at United Apartment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed everything about UAG until I was terminated four months after an verbal altercation with another co-worker. I was the bigger person apologize and afterwards we didn't have any more conflict but four months later I was terminated for that one verbal altercation.

    Cons

    I just wished that they could of been honest about what really happened. I honestly believe that I was let go so the regional could hire a friend of his. It was so unfair but when you work with an at-will company they let you go for anything and it's nothing you can do about it.

    United Apartment Group2018-03-26
  8. "Pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at United Apartment Group

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up in positions

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low in my opinion

    United Apartment Group2017-11-09
  9. "UAG Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Apartment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best the about working at UAG is the family atmosphere we all work as a team and partnership.

    Cons

    None to comment at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting employees so we can work together to achieve Success!

    United Apartment Group2017-10-21
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Grapevine, TX

    I worked at United Apartment Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot from working here. Different aspects of Property Management.

    Cons

    For me it was the commute.

    Advice to Management

    None

    United Apartment Group2017-10-19
Found 35 reviews