Cover image for United Auto Credit Corp
Logo

United Auto Credit Corp

Engaged Employer

United Auto Credit Corp

Add a Review

United Auto Credit Corp Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 186 of over 187 reviews
3.5
64% Recommend to a Friend
United Auto Credit Corp President Jim Vagim
85% Approve of CEO

Found 186 of over 187 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
United Auto Credit Corp President Jim Vagim
Jim Vagim
119 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

13d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

110.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=United Auto Credit Corp~146316
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love my employer

    Mar 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Down to earth employer and upper management - willing to work with personal issues and schedule conflicts - laid back environment yet still professional

    Cons

    System issues- health insurance benefits are costly for good plan

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved my job

    Nov 25, 2022 - Area Manager (Internal) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is great the pay is below average salary which is good because it means it’s more incentive to sell more and make more commission. Paid time off benefits

    Cons

    I had this manager in the Buffalo office and we would argue a lot. He was good at the job but not a good leader. Very unclear with instructions. Before I was hired I was told I would never have to work weekends and that changed after 2 weeks. I was told I could work from home and then wasn’t allowed to work from home. He would make fun of me constantly it made me so depressed it hurt me so bad. I’ve hired an attorney and they are going to look into him his name was LEO. Not just myself had issues but also another coworker that worked here back in 2020. Every other person here was the best. He would tell me I got to make my own schedule and have an issue with everything I scheduled. Then I could get these dealerships signed up they would send over contracts and I would be told over and over to be patient. In my time here I didn’t make one deal. I blame it on this manager I’ve succeeded at everything in my life other then this job. I’d think twice before taking this position and I don’t hate this company or this guy for making me feel uncomfortable I just think he has his own issues. I just left back in august and would never do this again unless he wasn’t there. I really think the company should look into what happens behind closed doors or how uncomfortable he can make someone feel I wouldn’t work here for 160k a year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the United Auto Credit Corp team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Software Engineer

    Sep 24, 2022 - Software Engineer in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with diverse people from different teams. Great people.

    Cons

    The core system is developed with old technology.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good values and their getting better

    Jul 6, 2022 - Area Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have an opportunity to make a name for yourself.

    Cons

    Minimal reimbursement for gas, tolls, wear/tear on your car, etc. They tell you to write it off on your taxes.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible Pay Plan

    Sep 27, 2022 - Area Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Technology is second to none. That's about it.

    Cons

    Micro managing, terrible pay plan, terrible management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High turn over rate.

    Jun 17, 2022 - Dealer Relationship Manager in Williamsville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office and friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    They rush through training, you have to rely on your busy co-workers to train you and the just don’t seem to care about helping you be successful in this career. Have to work Saturdays. Favoritism and a lack of professionalism.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Experience

    May 14, 2022 - Area Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is amazing and Salary is very fair

    Cons

    Area Manager position doesn’t have much Authority

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company To Start Journey

    May 10, 2022 - Treasury Analyst in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open to Remote Dates are structured pretty clearly Constant opportunity for inter company growth

    Cons

    Standard work office Long Hours Not enough company sponsored events

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive but low pay

    Apr 22, 2022 - Customer Experience Team in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    supportive environment/ TLs career advancement bonuses (for some departments)

    Cons

    Low pay Did not like their insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Questionable

    Jan 19, 2022 - Senior Internal Area Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good immediate supervisor. Average workspace.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations. Due to the effects of the pandemic, everything in the car business is upside down. Dealers are having to pay twice as much for cars as what they are worth, and because of that, every car deal must bring all the profit, or it isn’t worth doing. UACC charges extremely large discounts and fees to the dealer. In almost every case, much more than the competition, causing the dealer to finance with the competition. Once you get a dealer signed up, and they experience what UACC charges to finance a deal, they will not continue to submit deals to finance.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews
</>Embed

United Auto Credit Corp Reviews FAQs

United Auto Credit Corp has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at United Auto Credit Corp to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, United Auto Credit Corp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at United Auto Credit Corp. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

64% of United Auto Credit Corp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated United Auto Credit Corp 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at United Auto Credit Corp to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with United Auto Credit Corp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at United Auto Credit Corp? Share Your Experiences

United Auto Credit Corp logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

United Auto Credit Corp Photos

+ Add Photo
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Selfie Stick Competition on Employee Appreciation Day
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Red Nose Day #makingadifference
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Making a Difference
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Ready for Red Nose Day
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: UACCares Beach Clean Up on Earth Day
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Our Funding Team Rocks
United Auto Credit Corp photo of: Our Exec Team "Racing for the Cure" with UACCares
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

United Auto Credit Corp Job Seekers Also Viewed

Flagship Credit Acceptance Logo
Flagship Credit Acceptance

3.5

118 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 187 United Auto Credit Corp reviews submitted anonymously by United Auto Credit Corp employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if United Auto Credit Corp is right for you.