United Auto Credit Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

United Auto Credit Corp Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
United Auto Credit Corp CEO Jim Vagim
Jim Vagim
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Your hard work does not go unnoticed(in 11 reviews)

  • "Definitely, a great company to work for(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company in every way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UAC was my first job out of college and unfortunately I had to leave due to a branch close down. Otherwise, I would likely still be there! This company was fantastic. The culture is amazing. It is spread out over the states with the headquarters being in California, however, I was able to meet multiple Executives as well as the CEO who came to our branch and took us all to dinner. The growth opportunity is there if...

    Show More

    Cons

    work-life balance for my position in particular, aside from that no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I love the family culture and environment you create at your offices and throughout the company. I had friendships in other states from this! You treat your employers like family and that is truly hard to come by these days. Thank you for my great experience and keep up that family feel environment I always loved about yall.

    United Auto Credit Corp2019-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good starting job. Management and leadership could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Compliance in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good team. Good environment. Guaranteed work

    Cons

    Management needs to step up

    Advice to Management

    Instead of making your employers work twice as hard. As a leader you should be working three times as hard. What I mean by that is step up and hire more people.

    United Auto Credit Corp2019-05-21

    United Auto Credit Corp Response

    May 28, 2019Marketing Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're glad you were able to find that positive team oriented environment we strive to provide. Please know that our HR department does have an open door policy where we encourage team members to express their concerns and feedback.

  3. "Culture of Promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I see promotions happen across the board, in every department, from collections to Outside Sales

    Cons

    Our communication is good, but lets make it great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the game plan, you are doing a great job!

    United Auto Credit Corp2018-12-31

    United Auto Credit Corp Response

    January 17, 2019Marketing Administrator

    We love this! We value our team and absolutely love to see our people grow from within. Thank you for your feedback!

  4. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Collections Representative in Newport Beach, CA

      I worked at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Entry Level Collection Rep. I learned the foundation there

      Cons

      Pay wasn't enough and too many disruptions

      United Auto Credit Corp2019-01-04

      United Auto Credit Corp Response

      January 17, 2019Marketing Administrator

      Thank you for your feedback, we're glad we could be a part of your growth.

    • "Risk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at United Auto Credit Corp full-time

        Pros

        Great career path and level of support from upper management is great

        Cons

        Legacy views lead to inefficiencies at times

        United Auto Credit Corp2018-12-21

        United Auto Credit Corp Response

        January 17, 2019Marketing Administrator

        Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so glad you felt that support that we strive to provide for all our employees.

      • "Financial agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Long Beach, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Would like to learn more. I’m a fast learner.

        Cons

        Get a new job/seek promotion

        United Auto Credit Corp2018-11-06
      • "funding analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX

          I have been working at United Auto Credit Corp full-time

          Pros

          The pay was competitive

          Cons

          The work environment was loud. Why is everyone always screaming in a call center?

          United Auto Credit Corp2018-11-05

          United Auto Credit Corp Response

          January 17, 2019Marketing Administrator

          Thank you for your honest review.

        • "Hard work is rewarded; good team"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at United Auto Credit Corp full-time

          Pros

          * Opportunity to progress your career * Learning is encouraged * Great team

          Cons

          At times extended hours, but small trade off to keep moving up in your career

          United Auto Credit Corp2018-10-09

          United Auto Credit Corp Response

          October 16, 2018Marketing Administrator

          We love that you felt a part of our UACC team, we take pride in being 'one team. one vision' and are so happy you were a part of that.

        • "Area Sales Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Chicago, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at United Auto Credit Corp full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Great company, great people, and a very strong model

          Cons

          Not many that don't exist in any pipeline sales position

          Advice to Management

          Separate relationship building and dealer sign ups from selling deals individually. Have inside sales handle 100% of selling the calls, and keep area sales managers focused on growing the dealer base.

          United Auto Credit Corp2018-09-29

          United Auto Credit Corp Response

          October 16, 2018Marketing Administrator

          Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so thrilled that you had such a great experience working at UACC.

        • "Collections"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at United Auto Credit Corp full-time

            Pros

            Easy to talk to very nice people

            Cons

            2 interview was only 45 min

            United Auto Credit Corp2018-09-28

            United Auto Credit Corp Response

            October 16, 2018Marketing Administrator

            Short and sweet - love it! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

          Found 154 reviews