KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

United Debt Settlement

Is this your company?

United Debt Settlement

Add a Review

United Debt Settlement Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    ALOT of money to be made

    May 20, 2022 - Business Debt Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leads, great atmosphere, good hours. Management is very hands on gives all the time and resources needed to succeed. Every one is extremely helpful you can ask the person next to you for help or management, everyone wants you to do great. Very positive atmosphere. Great lead distribution. I came from doing MCA's which was cut throat and this is very fair.

    Cons

    When I spun the wheel (Spiff for hitting a daily bonus) I didn't win money I had to do the moon walk.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No problem working here

    May 20, 2022 - IAPDA Certified Debt Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good commissions, 401k the credit knowledge you acquire within the company really helps with future finance decisions. Management is amazing and very helpful, always empathetic and can be very understanding. Free catering every Fridays and breakfast bagels on Tuesdays. Work environment is amazing. Everybody gets along with each other, there's no toxic coworkers. The most important is that we help so many people on a daily bases and its just an amazing feeling .

    Cons

    Base Salary is a bit low but the commissions trump the salary by far. no medical benefits for now but i assume in the future we'll have them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Income & growth within the company

    May 20, 2022 - Business Debt Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been working here just under 1 year, great atmosphere & culture where your learning an industry to help many people & of course help your self earn a rewarding income. company offers catered lunches , bonuses for sales agents. Great training to help you succeed in the industry!

    Cons

    First month can be challenging learning everything so you need to be on your A game! Mostly commission so you have to grind everyday to hit your goals! The commission is worth it!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive Atmosphere and Real Opportunity

    May 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you thrive on coaching and thought-out training, you'll do well. There is real room for growth. There are tracks to management positions in under a year if you do well.

    Cons

    Complex work, you need to be quick on your feet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Super helpful staff and co-workers

    Apr 29, 2022 - IAPDA Certified Debt Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at this company is super helpful and wants to see you win. The company culture is comfortable and the sales director is invested in your success. Free breakfast on Mondays, coffee every day, lunch on Fridays. You get to help people get out of debt and it's a good feeling.

    Cons

    Base pay is low (but your focus is on commissions)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere to work

    May 20, 2022 - IAPDA Certified Debt Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible , great work environment and management .

    Cons

    Still has room to grow

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sexist hostile scapegoat environment

    Nov 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food some weeks. Overtime.

    Cons

    No room for growth. Alot of work with no promotion nor raises. I asked for a raise at 6 months and was told not a good time. However my male co worker was there 3 months and received a raise. After I requested a raise they started acting up and found minute faults with my work and gave bs reasons why they justified not giving me raise. Then proceeded to TRY and replace me after. They don't appreciate your efforts, time, and work. I constantly had to fix other people's mistakes and do other people's jobs that were outside of my job description and never received nothing in return. Management let's stuff fall through the cracks. Then when the owners are made aware, management tries to flip the script and throws blame on their staff. When I found issues and made management aware they brushed it off until the issue got progressively worse. Management takes credit for their staffs work. They take forever to implement a process. It took 7 months from when I was there to finally receive sick time ... and it's not even on an accrual basis.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thankful for the Opportunity

    May 12, 2021 - Certified Debt Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Catering on Fridays Active Training Great Culture Inbound Call Center

    Cons

    A bit slow due to pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It’s good

    May 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn, that is all

    Cons

    Underpaid, a lot of phone calls

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent Job

    Jun 14, 2021 - Financial Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a lot of leads to call

    Cons

    lead list was very unresponsive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at United Debt Settlement? Share Your Experiences

United Debt Settlement logo
or