KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

United Methodist Communities

Is this your company?

United Methodist Communities

Add a Review

United Methodist Communities Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
United Methodist Communities President & CEO Lawrence D. Carlson (no image)
Lawrence D. Carlson
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Outstanding

    Feb 22, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, fabulous culture, great mission and values.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Test

    Jul 17, 2021 - Sales Associate in Ocean City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair nice easy helpful fun

    Cons

    None none none same test

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    May 17, 2021 - Dining Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great philosophy on ways to take care of residents

    Cons

    Don’t take great care of employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great and clean environment to work in!

    Mar 28, 2019 - Certified Medication Aide in Newton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Devoted and Caring Staff members, Clean environment, supportive atmosphere, plenty of time to interact with residents, and enjoyable activities with residents

    Cons

    Inadequate resident-to-staff ratios, managers are unaware of evening/night shift issues, under staffing, too many double shifts, and staff that do not care stay too long.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work Certified!

    Jan 18, 2019 - Sales Counselor in Ocean City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Shores Community is the largest employer in Ocean City, NJ. There are ample opportunities for growth within the community; especially with hard work & dedication. If you are naturally compassionate at heart and have a deep passion to help people, you will be right at home! This is one organization where the work, love & loyalty that you put forth each day will never go unnoticed. Wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    There are no cons when it comes to working for this faith-based, Nonprofit Organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jan 9, 2019 - RN, Bsn 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, wonderful community of residents.

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything that would cause me to complain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly Recommend

    Dec 12, 2018 - Community Life Assistant in Newton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for UMC because It has a family atmosphere. I left UMC for another career opportunity and decide to come back because it is so great to be here. Working here has also helped me grow and achieve my professional goals in the industry.

    Cons

    Communication can always be improved.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Glad to be back!

    Nov 30, 2018 - Associate Relations Manager in Neptune, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for another senior living community for a one year period. The statement " You don't know what you have until it's gone" certainly applied. When the chance to return to UMC arose I jumped at the opportunity. UMC has procedures and policies in place to assure that all associates are treated with dignity and respect. I feel privileged to work for a company that values my opinions and contributions.

    Cons

    Since my return my role is primarily administrative. I miss the daily interaction with the senior population.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Place To Work!

    Oct 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Neptune, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people who care about what they do. Great team chemistry. Wonderful benefits and pto system. We were also just recognized as A Great Place to Work, an honor only given to about 1,000 companies in the country!

    Cons

    Computers we use could use some upgrades.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dining service

    Sep 29, 2018 - Dining Room Server in Ocean City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great feeling to spend time with the seniors. Bosses are very accommodating with schedule and they let you do the job without hovering.

    Cons

    Teamwork among coworkers could use improvement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with United Methodist Communities Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at United Methodist Communities? Share Your Experiences

United Methodist Communities logo
or