United Rentals Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Branch Manager

United Rentals Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
United Rentals CEO Matthew Flannery
Matthew Flannery
5 Ratings
  1. "United Rentals Cares About You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, something new everyday, fun, coworkers are more like family, encourages community involvement

    Cons

    Long work hours, can be stressful at times

    United Rentals2019-09-18
  2. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I really appreciate how the branches all work together for the common goal to take care of our customer. Strong Safety Culture with Good Benefits. I also appreciate what UR does outside in our communities.

    Cons

    Long hours so work/life balance is or can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    United Rentals2019-08-15
  3. "Good long term company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Rental Manager in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent Benefits and Pay. Good Corporate communication.

    Cons

    Hard to move up without moving.

    United Rentals2019-08-07
  4. "Best company to work for in any industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager IV in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Company Cares about there employees.

    Cons

    Sicks days are not PTO

    Advice to Management

    Change sick days for salary employees to PTO with there vacation days.

    United Rentals2019-07-22
  5. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 

    I worked at United Rentals full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. All the resources of the largest equipment rental company in the world.

    Cons

    It’s large size also can lead to inefficiency. Recent acquisitions not always well planned for at a local level, leading to confusion on strategy once integrated.

    United Rentals2019-06-24
  6. "Outstanding Company to Work For!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company Cares about it's employees, Company Strives for Customer Service Excellence, Offers Stability

    Cons

    Long hours but that comes with Company offering Superior Customer Service

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    United Rentals2019-06-05
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team oriented and goal driven. If you want to work for a company where your success lies within your own doing and what type of effort you put into it, this is the company for you you.

    Cons

    I have zero complaints about my job or company. The company is always trying to find ways to improve the customer's experience and build capacity to fill customer needs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of the people that take care of you.

    United Rentals2019-02-07
  8. "Industry leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constantly investing into improving company, developing their employees and streamlining processes

    Cons

    Slow to increase staffing levels, more focused on profitability than sustaining growth. BM bonus structure

    United Rentals2017-12-08
  9. "Best Job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company allows me to do everything I can and need to control the success of my branch and business.

    Cons

    Nothing that isn't easily dealt with communication and training, which is the best I have ever recieved.

    United Rentals2017-04-20
  10. "BM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management team, strong safety culture

    Cons

    Very large company, a lot of policies

    United Rentals2017-01-31
Found 36 reviews