United Rentals Reviews | Glassdoor

United Rentals Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 655 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
United Rentals CEO Matthew Flannery
Matthew Flannery
50 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Geismar, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a company who cares about their employees.

    Cons

    We are growing bigger and need more employees.

    United Rentals2019-06-05
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, Decent benefits package, seem to care about their employees, Military friendly that supports and truly appreciates the military.

    Cons

    Fast pace growth with little time to adjust.

    United Rentals2019-06-05
  3. "I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have always felt like it was a family type atmosphere here through multiple positions and supervisors.

    Cons

    They actually want you to do your job in order to get paid :)

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  4. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company offers some of the best benefits not only in our space, but anywhere. Aggressively recruit diverse and educated workforce with unlimited potential for career growth

    Cons

    Don’t join if you aren’t passionate about solving customer problems!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on!

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  5. "Leadership matters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company has the best senior leadership team that keeps us focused on continuous improvement, staying innovative, and most importantly customer and employee centric.

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to our team in the field about how we can improve our customers’ experience.

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  6. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genuine care for team and talent development

    Cons

    No down sides to think of

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  7. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits are great Opportunities to grow within the company

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  8. "United Rentals: One of the best companies to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Lots of potential for upwards mobility -Unlimited training -Safety Culture -Family Values -Endless growth opportunities

    Cons

    -Goes through many acquisitions

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Donaldsonville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and people, work environment

    Cons

    United Rentals is a great company to work for. There are no cons

    United Rentals2019-06-03
  10. "United rentals company review document"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company better people well paying

    Cons

    Nothing my job is great

    United Rentals2019-06-03
Found 655 reviews