United Rentals "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

United Rentals Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 657 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
United Rentals CEO Matthew Flannery
Matthew Flannery
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with lots of great savings i(in 49 reviews)

  • "Good Pay compared to other industries(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management is very condescending(in 32 reviews)

  • "You work long hours, but you are well compensated for it(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great people, constant innovation, awesome industry

    Cons

    long hours, deadlines to meet customer demands

    Continue reading
    United Rentals2019-06-05
  2. "Outstanding Company to Work For!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company Cares about it's employees, Company Strives for Customer Service Excellence, Offers Stability

    Cons

    Long hours but that comes with Company offering Superior Customer Service

    Continue reading
    United Rentals2019-06-05
  3. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at United Rentals

    Pros

    Very exciting position. Never a dull day

    Cons

    Long hours for little pay. Lack of leadership from management

    Continue reading
    United Rentals2019-06-03
  4. "Good job. Guaranteed 40hrs a week. Labor work from time to time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder in Pittsburg, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Rentals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good 401k plan. Good perks

    Cons

    Can be long hours. Travel time can be long.

    Continue reading
    United Rentals2019-03-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Its a Career, not a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Demopolis, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    United Rentals feels like family, not coworkers. Even though we are a company of over 16,000, it feels like everybody knows your name. Upper management cares about their employees. We work together with a mantra of ONE UR. There is nothing that could tear us apart. Its not that I haven't met all of my UR family, its that I haven't met all of my UR family YET. We have an amazing safety culture. Each morning we start off with a safety meeting and do meta-postures.

    Cons

    You work long hours, but you are well compensated for it. Depending on what job you take with the company, it can be dangerous. No matter how safety conscious we are, we work in a very dangerous industry and accidents can happen.

    United Rentals2018-10-08
  6. "server manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager/Server in Minster, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at United Rentals full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easy schedule and good clientele

    Cons

    long hours on your feet

    United Rentals2018-10-09
  7. "Great Company, Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time

    Pros

    A very upbeat positive culture that requires a lot out of you but is rewarding as you have the opportunity to learn a lot and grow in your position.

    Cons

    Long hours and can be stressful at times

    United Rentals2018-05-22
  8. "United Rentals Cares about Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safety oriented culture that values quality of life for employees

    Cons

    Long hours can drag on and not many holidays

    United Rentals2018-05-10
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. A lot of opportunity

    Cons

    Long hours. Needs more employees

    United Rentals2018-02-10
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Rentals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Takes good care of the employees and helpful with the compassion fund to help employees in need. Great great company.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes wear you down. I don't like that outside sales rep seem to get all the perks, they get there own summer and Christmas party. ISR and shop are a big player in the successor the branches also.

    United Rentals2017-10-27
Found 657 reviews