United States Army Special Operations Command Reviews | Glassdoor

United States Army Special Operations Command Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "The position has allowed me to travel and support my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - E6 - Army - Staff Sergeant 

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time

    Pros

    Steady income. Non hourly.

    Cons

    A lot of time spent training.

    United States Army Special Operations Command2019-08-08
  2. "It is an honor to work with the US military."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Psychologist in Fort Benning, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a privilege to work with such dedicate soldiers who put their lives on the line every day to defend out country. I was happy to serve them in their time of need.

    Cons

    Staff issues made daily interaction difficult

    United States Army Special Operations Command2019-07-24
  3. "Exciting and fun work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Southern Pines, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Traveling all over the globe to work on DoD projects

    Cons

    Travel is more than 60% of the job and seeing family is hard.

    United States Army Special Operations Command2019-01-25
  4. "Combat Camera"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Combat Camera in Fort Carson, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Given some of the best opportunities in the world

    Cons

    You are gone from your family a lot of the time out of the year

    United States Army Special Operations Command2019-01-12
  5. "Human Resources Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time

    Pros

    Professional environment that exemplifies the ideal HR slot in the entire ARMY

    Cons

    Your character is not judged by its merits, but rather set by the Ranger Tab

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-11-14
  6. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time

    Pros

    I get to work along side some of the most intelligent people in the world, focused on completing complex problem sets, and producing exceptional results.

    Cons

    A lot of time away from home.

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-10-14
  7. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The work can be highly rewarding

    Cons

    This is a high-stress result oriented organization

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-08-22
  8. "Working here has been a night and day difference from the regular army. There is an environment of professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility

    Cons

    Working in a place like this comes with its stresses

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-08-08
  9. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ranger in Fort Benning, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Education benefits, health care, job security,

    Cons

    Stressful work conditions, tight timelines, potentional to be away from home.

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-06-26
  10. "Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at United States Army Special Operations Command full-time

    Pros

    Job that can take you to diverse environments and work with a wide range of cross function specialist.

    Cons

    Organization is consistently changing vision and direction with every change of leadership. Lack organizational backbone and identity to consolidate to.

    United States Army Special Operations Command2018-06-04
Found 32 reviews