United Water (New Jersey) Reviews | Glassdoor

United Water (New Jersey) Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Bertrand Camus
9 Ratings
  1. "United water/seuz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Heavy Equipment Operator in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job stability, good opportunities to progress in the company, positive work environment and a over all concern for employies safety.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons towards the company. I was very greatful for my opertunity to work for united water/suez and left with good relations and positive feeling towards management, fellow workers and the company as a whole. The reason why I left the company was to help my sick and ageing father with his construction business. Do to his health he was unable to effectively run his business and I felt obligated as his...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue your willingness and ability to have great communication with workers. Also your pursuit of workers safety and educating workers on how to work in and create a safe work environment was exceptional. I feel the job well done program was a great way to promote safety and awareness.

    United Water (New Jersey)2018-02-03
  2. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey) full-time

    Pros

    Local management was great to work for and I advanced quickly and learned new roles. Benefits for managers were above average.

    Cons

    No company provided training for new roles so it was all on the job training and If there were any type of violations the company would only look to punish the employees.

    United Water (New Jersey)2016-10-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Fair treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Water (New Jersey) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They continue to bring in outside advisers that assist in improving the antiquated technology and processes. With the right mentality you can learn a lot from the outside advisers since they work for SUEZ all around the world.

    Cons

    There is alot of unfair treatment. While the company has a no retaliation policy in my opinion they do not follow it. When a manager retaliates, when you bring it to someone attention they will quote a generic hr phrase but no real action. If you are a minority or women you need to document everything. Some departments have over 100 people with No diversity within the management (zero black, hispanics etc..).

    Advice to Management

    Treat people fair, follow the eeoc guidance and actually diversify. Make fair decision and treat people right.

    United Water (New Jersey)2016-05-14
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey)

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, some work life balance

    Cons

    Commute not accessible by public transport

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    United Water (New Jersey)2016-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Eroded Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey) full-time

    Pros

    Great, dedicated, hardworking people out on the front line and in the trenches. The people are the hardest part of leaving the company.

    Cons

    Don't reward the bullies. Recognize the hardworking people that built the company and are still responsible for its success.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your truly good employees before you lose them.

    United Water (New Jersey)2016-03-16
  6. "Enjoyed Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O&M Tech II in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Water (New Jersey) for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees, good working environment, good chance of growth within the company

    Cons

    No cons comes to mind

    United Water (New Jersey)2015-12-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Paramus, NJ

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey)

    Pros

    Great employees, lovely office, lots of opportunities to take advantage of

    Cons

    No intern culture, not given a lot of guidance

    United Water (New Jersey)2015-11-25
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey)

    Pros

    Great people. Good Compensation. Work/life balance

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    United Water (New Jersey)2015-11-02
  9. "honest experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operation & Maintenance Technician in Laurel, MS

    I worked at United Water (New Jersey) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the company has great benefit package

    Cons

    the management is very deceptive promise made will not be kept

    United Water (New Jersey)2015-11-13
  10. "Decent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Water (New Jersey) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company provides plenty of room for growth, especially if one is willing to relocate. Leadership is keen to employees needs and provides a lot of room and opportunities for professional growth.

    Cons

    Having worked for smaller companies before, working for a company this big presents challenges with decision making. The corporate decision making hierarchy is way too long. It takes too long to get answers on important matters.

    Advice to Management

    The management provides a lot of motivation to the employees in many ways, tangible and intangible. The company needs to keep it up with its growth and expansion goals to grow into a major player in the utility industry

    United Water (New Jersey)2015-09-15
Found 27 reviews