UnitedLex Reviews in Gurgaon, Haryana | Glassdoor

UnitedLex Gurgaon Reviews

Updated October 16, 2017
29 reviews

Filter

Filter

Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Daniel Reed
13 Ratings

29 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • good company and laid-back work environment (in 11 reviews)

  • This position had OK pay (particularly if you worked overtime) and flexible hours (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • A Document Review Attorney is never given any positive feedback (in 6 reviews)

  • Temporary position only, no benefits or stability (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    autonomy, good for improving the technical skills

    Cons

    work load, no work life balance, politics

    Advice to Management

    invest more in employees growth

    UnitedLex Response

    Apr 6, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time out and writing this comment. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will continue to identify areas to improve on as a company.


  2. "You will get Lollipops instead of appraisals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    1. Good Les-Fiesta events.
    2. Cab service is provided by company.
    3. Salaries paid on time

    Cons

    Firstly I need to highlight that Unitedlex do a lot in branding Unitedlex and sister company I runway. They have a team which manage the social network of the company. I saw that they literally plan fake comments on their blogs etc and make their own employees to write reviews on their own websites and social networking websites like linkedin and even glass door to brand their company. People may say its a marketing strategy but this is a big con in my opinion.

    No increment or promotions in Trademarks team. Only thing management provide is a Lollipop instead of appraisal.

    Advice to Management

    Please enhance your trademark team by providing them good appraisals and opportunities.

  3. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate - Patent Engineering in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Associate - Patent Engineering in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. L&D team is very good.

    2. Good culture for having communication at skip level. Often Global COO Pavan Vaish connect with people to make them know the company's goals and long objectives.

    3. HR is helpful, but a bit slow in processing.

    Cons

    I had 2 year tenure with ULX during this time I saw various negatives which me and my coworkers faced in Mechanical Team faced in IP team.

    1. Managers in Mechanical team dont treat people good. They dont respect people and often verbally threatens you and say wrong words.

    2. Managers do nothing to help team, they spend whole day surfing on share market or shopping sale websites. If you complain about it at skip level, they personally hit you by canceling your leaves and other personal attacks.

    3. People donot provide opportunities for growth. You need to take initiatives else no development.

    4. They dont find the experts to do a job. No plannings in work. Often electronics engineers do work of mechanical branch and vice versa. Which leads to low quality delivered to the client.

    5. They only think of increasing work volumes and not on delivery quality output to clients. People not having expertise are forced to do low quality work.

    6. Transport is not good. Drivers use phones driving on highways and still no actions taken by dept.

    7. Unethical personal comments are passed by people on floor and management still does nothing even if it is reported as POSH incident.

    8. People often threaten you indirectly.

    9. Managers leaves are not tracked and un availability of managers on a particular day is not told to the team.

    Advice to Management

    Take strict actions against such manager by teaching them behavioral skills and give them some work to do because i observed they have time to spend on share markets but not to help the team.


  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - accept ideas and gives space
    - good benefits
    - professionalism

    Cons

    - growth and career opportunities

    UnitedLex Response

    Mar 3, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing such positive feedback and highlighting the great company culture that UnitedLex is proud to offer. We appreciate the constructive feedback as well and will continue to identify... More


  5. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Good transport facility, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Needs to take care of the compensation aspects

    Advice to Management

    Please pay your employees the salary they deserve.

    UnitedLex Response

    Jan 5, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time out and writing this comment. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will continue to identify areas to improve on as a company.


  6. "Good Experience, low to moderate Work-life balance basis job role, additional facilities very basic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Open culture, helpful environment, open to initiatives

    Cons

    Monotonous job after 1 year of working, Compensation strategy is very conservative and below company standards, employee retention is not up-to-the-mark

    UnitedLex Response

    Jan 5, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time out and writing this comment. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will continue to identify areas to improve on as a company.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time

    Pros

    Good enviorment , learning and wide range of technology

    Cons

    Lesser options in IT because lob is different and business as well

    Advice to Management

    Develop more oppurtunities and skill enhancment options.

    UnitedLex Response

    Nov 6, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing such positive feedback and highlighting the great company culture that UnitedLex is proud to offer. We appreciate the constructive feedback as well and will continue to identify... More

  8. "The best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A brilliant company to work with

    Cons

    No issue faced so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    UnitedLex Response

    Nov 6, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thanks for offering such positive feedback and highlighting the great company culture that UnitedLex is proud to offer. We appreciate the constructive feedback as well and will continue to identify... More


  9. "Happy with my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Lit Support in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Manager Lit Support in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. A company that actually cares about employees.
    2. HODs and top management are amazing leaders. Always something you can pick up from them just by observation.
    3. Great facility and top end infrastructure. Very supportive shared services.
    4. A company growing consistently, they are someone to watch out for in the Lit Support market.
    5. If you know how to remain free from politics, work hard, do a decent job, and respect your colleagues, chances are that you will be recognized and slotted for growth

    Cons

    Not great paymasters to most folks. I personally have no complaints, but people who have been in the organization for a long time have salaries below market levels. So, loyalty doesn't always pay here. All types of efforts are made to control attrition and keep people happy, except loosen the purse strings. The LS department churns fantastic revenue but profits are not shared with employees though employees really slog it.

    Advice to Management

    Send more work to India and enjoy the margins. Then loosen the purse strings - it's about time. Take a hard look at some bad apples.

    UnitedLex Response

    Nov 6, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thanks for offering such positive feedback and highlighting the great company culture that UnitedLex is proud to offer. We appreciate the constructive feedback as well and will continue to identify... More


  10. "Go at ur own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They arrange team offsite and parties from time to time

    Cons

    I worked with Unitedlex for 2 years and i must say that join this company at ur own risk. Favouritism is common practice and u have to deal it in every area. U will be promised for your needs but that are just promises.


Showing 29 of 133 reviews
Reset Filters