KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Unito

Engaged Employer

Unito

Add a Review

Unito Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 50 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Unito CEO Marc Boscher (no image)
Marc Boscher
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best work experience so far!

    Jun 17, 2022 - Accountant in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At this company for 8 months so far, my observations: -Transparency and equality. There is no place for politics, good work is noticed and rewarded. -Huge focus on employees well-being and individual growth path. Fun work environment. -Processes are super structured and efficient. -Smart and passionate colleagues. -Good communication. Frequent updates of the big picture: what are the big steps, priorities, what is happening in other departments, etc. -Each employee has their own areas of responsabilities. It comes with freedom to organize your own work but it also comes with accountability, which is good in my point of view.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company culture and work-life balance

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest pro of Unito is the people. Everyone is caring and passionate about the work they do and are always ready to jump in and help others.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    May 3, 2022 - Technical Program Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people are amazing, super knowledgeable and always eager to help - You are really valued as an employee! - Fast-paced environment and lot of growth opportunities - Great company values that are really applied every day (a lot of women in the leadership, transparency, compensation matrix) - Lot of challenges and also a lot of fun (team activities, events)

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great workplace with lofty goals

    May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my experience at unito, helped me develop lots of skills with great mentors. Would definitely recommend it if you want to learn and push your boundaries.

    Cons

    Sometimes it could feel like a classic startup grind non stop for very long stretches of time which can be exhausting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect place to grow

    Apr 13, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing career path potential and flexibility - Culture that promotes growth on the personal and professional facets - A lot of autonomy - Pilot project so you can make sure you fit right in before committing

    Cons

    - Autonomy comes with responsibility, you need to be able to handle it - No real cons, you need to want to work smart and hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Workplace!

    Feb 11, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extremely collaborative - Open door policies - No micromanagement - Transparent

    Cons

    - No Cons, everything has been a great experience!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that walks the talk!

    Nov 30, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unito is hands down the best job I've ever had. I have had so much support/guidance/training right from the start, and my growth trajectory has always felt clear and exciting. I feel celebrated when I hit even the little goals, and the company really wants any type of feedback I'd like to give. The PEOPLE are the best part and I feel excited to come to work every day. It's refreshing! This all sounds very corny and overused to describe startup culture, but it's true.

    Cons

    I wouldn't call this a con, but some might. If you're looking into applying, be prepared to work your lil' butt off. Also there could be more diversity amongst the staff, but I feel like Unito is always trying to improve on the D&I front.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    People first, motivating leadership, great team

    Nov 2, 2021 - Partner Program Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had the best experience in my 9+ months so far. It's so cool to work with people where everyone truly is an expert at what they do, and genuinely want you to do well also. I've found that everyone is incredibly supportive of each other, and managers really know how to motivate and push you in the best way, while also trusting you to be the expert in your role. Also very motivating to have female leadership to look up to. The women in executive roles at Unito (half!) are absolute leaders in their fields, while being supportive and inspiring to everyone on their teams. The company is growing very quickly, so they invest a lot of effort into making sure there is a solid employee focused foundation to scale. Also worth mentioning is their pay scale: salaries are transparent among employees, which is revolutionary for women who often earn less than men without even knowing it. NB. If you have the chance to work at Unito, it's not an opportunity to be missed.

    Cons

    Onboarding (remote) was a challenge. There is a lot to learn and things move very quickly. Still a startup so every role is crucial and can mean a lot of priorities to shuffle. Fast paced meaning a lot of work and different everyday (good!), but can be overwhelming at times.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    There is a loaded beer fridge in the office

    Oct 25, 2021 - Community Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is nurturing, accepting, encouraging and thoughtful. I started as an intern but never once felt like anything other than a respected member of the team. The culture is fun loving and active, there is always someone to climb or jog with and the office nap room is comfortable. What more could one ask for?

    Cons

    You can't bring dogs to the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place to grow

    Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - a place where you can lear, make mistakes and grow surrounded by tons of super qualified people - everybody cares and everyone come with good intentions, it allows for work with the bests of teams! - the great things you read about the culture are true - flexible and no-nonsense

    Cons

    - not really no ..

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Unito Reviews FAQs

Unito has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Unito to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Unito employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Unito. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

100% of Unito employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Unito 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Unito to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be benefits, work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with Unito Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Unito? Share Your Experiences

or

Unito Photos

+ Add Photo
Unito photo of: Winter team picture
Unito photo of: Unito Halloween
Unito photo of: Unito Brainstorm
Unito photo of: Unito Soccer Team
Unito photo of: Unito Halloween
Unito photo of: Unito Socks
Unito photo of: Annual Offsite
See All Photos