Univera Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Univera Healthcare CEO David H. Klein (no image)
David H. Klein
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Feb 10, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, leadership, balance, mission, people

    Cons

    Corporate process red tape, silos, recent benefit changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company 👍

    Oct 7, 2020 - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, owner and products!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run

    Jun 28, 2019 - Customer Care Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fresh and healthy cafeteria food.

    Cons

    Low pay horrible management not enough employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My time at Univera was very positive, fulfilling and productive.

    Apr 19, 2012 -  in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I just stumbled on this site. Am amazed at the couple of negative reviews. My time there was great. Would still be there if hadn't relocated. There are 500+ employees...very friendly place. Comfortable campus setting. Free parking on site, cafeteria, fitness room, on-site dry cleaning pick up, fun employee-run events committee and a running club. Work/Life balance was perfect for our young family. Formal, honest and fair process for annual reviews. Good pay, great benefits. Part of larger company, but that's not a negative...for me provided opportunity to do cross-regional work and grow/expand my resume. People around me were always bidding on posted opportunities, and advancing their positions within the company. I didn't hear any complaints from them! It's a non-profit, and I can honestly say that the members always were the highest priority. I started near entry level, but worked up to mid-level. For me it was a good place to work. I wish my new employer was more like Univera.

    Cons

    No real cons about working there (from my experience). But, health care in general is has a big target on it these days. Nobody likes paying the premiums. Understandable. But, at least I knew that I was working for one of the "good guys."

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work.

    Jul 26, 2012 - Customer Service in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most are very friendly and kind. Everyone, generally, is willing to help each other and works well as a team.

    Cons

    Because of the nature of the business, there are governmental structures in place that make it impossible to be efficient.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful

    Jun 19, 2014 - Medicare Customer Service Advocate in Williamsville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allowed to help members as you see fit, no strenuous guidelines placed on you. Allowed to help the member and take the time necessary to do so.

    Cons

    NONE, NOT ONE...has fitness facility and chef staffed cafeteria, get a omelet made fresh for you in the morning before your shift...awesome!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Individual market supervisor

    May 30, 2016 - Supervisor in Cheektowaga, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free health insurance, lots of paid time off. Great work life balance. Boss is great. Pay is decent. Good environment. Very laid back.

    Cons

    Really nothing bad I can say. Zero complaints about my job. Lots of opportunity to move up. Great work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Production Services

    Jan 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Good working environment and culture. If you are hard working and have specific skills, they will see that you are maximizing your potential. Great benefits and holiday time off.

    Cons

    The pay is not that great, but the benefits and people sort of out weigh the lack of compensation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Medicare Advocate/Customer Service

    Jun 24, 2014 - Medicare Customer Service Advocate in Williamsville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, concerned and helpful co-workers. Some flexibility in scheduling. Casual dress most days.

    Cons

    No bonus, low pay. Potential for burn out as you have to have a thick skin to listen to people's serious health issues day in and day out and still provide comfort and assurance. No promotion path.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Difficult to advance if you are truly an intelligent person

    Feb 13, 2012 -  in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of positions tend to open up very frequently, leaving many options open if you choose to apply for them.

    Cons

    It is almost impossible to get one of those open positions unless the right people like you, you are related to the right person, or you are in the right clique. They are also frequently filled with outside people, who know nothing of the basic operations of the company/division.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Univera Healthcare Job Seekers

Customer Care Advocate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Legal Documentation Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at Univera Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Univera Healthcare logo
or