Universal Business Team Reviews | Glassdoor

Universal Business Team Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Universal Business Team CEO Caleb Hall (no image)
Caleb Hall
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our first strategic pillar at UBT is Customer First(in 21 reviews)

  • "The offices are really 'state of the art' and with a canteen serving free lunches every day, it's a pretty good environment(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unless you are a male community member, or a male non-(in 8 reviews)

  • "Community members do not care at all about non community members(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working for a global company, you feel part of a HUGE organization. No day is ever the same. You do not fear to share your ideas as you know they will be considered. No hierarchy!

    Cons

    This isn't really a con, but if you want to work 8am-5pm then I wouldn't consider a global organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, great employer!

    Universal Business Team2019-06-26

    Universal Business Team Response

    July 18, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us know what you think of working at UBT. We really appreciate your feedback. It's certainly true that no two days are the same at UBT!

  2. "UBT a great place to work and thrive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    UBT is such an amazing place to work and prosper, the very collaborative global team makes for great career continued learning and personal advancement, the whole team is committed to wellbeing and ready to support and help at anytime.

    Cons

    Cant think of any downsides!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great support network to us regional guys that are boots on the ground!

    Universal Business Team2019-06-26

    Universal Business Team Response

    July 18, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of working at UBT. We really appreciate your feedback. After all - we couldn't be a truly global business without the dedication and support of our people in the regions!

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (8)

    "Unethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Business Team for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the employees are nice.

    Cons

    Managment decided to terminate me while I was sick in the hospital. Their reason was because my doctor didnt specify my illness!! Unbelievable no mercy, sympathy, and ethics.

    Universal Business Team2019-02-22

    Universal Business Team Response

    March 21, 2019GM Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience working at UBT. What you state and our understanding of what happened differ considerably. Whilst at UBT you were working through your probationary period as a new employee. You may recall there were several occasions when you were absent from work without explanation, and a time when you abandoned your employment with us by not turning up for work for 6 days. During this time we attempted on several occasions to get in touch with you because we were concerned about your well-being. You failed to return calls and gave no reason for your absence. We take great exception to your post and have responded in full, with the facts, to set the record straight.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Make Sure You know what you are getting into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice...that is it

    Cons

    No bonuses, Very Religious, No Growth, Have a customers are king mentality even if they are wrong, Have to pretty much beg for a raise

    Universal Business Team2018-07-01

    Universal Business Team Response

    July 26, 2018GM Communications

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about working at UBT. We are surprised by your views and would encourage you to speak to your HR Business Partner about reward and recognition and 'growth' if this comment relates to your career with us. We do believe our customers are 'king' - they are why we do what we do. As for religion, other than eating separately, Community members do not bring their religion into the workplace. If you are concerned about this please do speak to HR.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Nutley, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Universal Business Team full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is a non-for-profit company with a good work life balance, great team environment, nice location and office. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes working late and from home is expected, management from different time zones makes communication difficult, and decent turnover within the company.

    Universal Business Team2018-06-19

    Universal Business Team Response

    June 25, 2018GM Communications

    Hello, thank you for taking the time out to write your review, and glad to hear you like the work life balance and the team! Hope you're enjoying the new office in NJ.

  7. "Excited to come to work everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in a global team is excellent, and i love it

    Cons

    There is a lot going on so if you are not up for a big work load it won't be a job for you, but if you are hard energetic worker - this is the place for you

    Universal Business Team2018-02-20

    Universal Business Team Response

    February 21, 2018GM Communications

    Just wanted to thank you for your comments. Really pleased to hear that you are enjoying the experience. It is a busy and exciting place to work .

  8. Helpful (24)

    "Don't even think about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Universal Business Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people Has growth potential if management wasn't so ridiculous with their juvenile thought and decision processes (if you can even call it a process).

    Cons

    Dysfunctional doesn't come close to describing this place. Upper 'management' severely inadequate and inexperienced. No direction. Senior management is unfocused, makes decisions to move forward on decisions because they are 'new and shiny' and not in the best long term interest of the company growth. Could be a great place

    Advice to Management

    Grow up! This is a real company with real peoples lives that are affected by your decisions. Don't treat people as if they're disposable, throwing them out when you make a rash/illogical decision to try a different direction - which changes on an almost daily basis.

    Universal Business Team2015-01-09
  9. Helpful (26)

    ""Danger Will Robinson". ...stay away..listen to your gut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing. I honestly can't think of one nice thing...

    Cons

    People, management, culture, indecision, politics, sneakiness, something not right abt this org... Do your research abt this organization.they try to pass themselves as an organization trying to grow etc but it's a cover. There are underlying current of politics that are completely crazy. They treat the women in the organization in an extremely subservient manner...literally! There is no such thing as management.......no hr, no hr rules...everything a typical organization is used to. Decisions are by committee only and only after long time...

    Show More
    Universal Business Team2014-10-02
  10. "UBT -PN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UBT is a great place to work, the culture is awesome and the team I get to work with is amazing. UBT has looked after me very very well. There are plenty of opportunities to grow in your role as well as the chance to go into a different area of the business should the opportunity arise. I fully recommend this as a place to work for anyone who wants superior opportunity as well as the perks that come with the job. ... It is a corporate that has the feel of a smaller business

    Show More

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with what you're currently doing

    Universal Business Team2019-10-07

    Universal Business Team Response

    October 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us know what you think of working at UBT. We really appreciate your feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying everything that makes UBT a great place to work!

  11. "A company with a vision, great leadership and a culture of care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Business Team full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are a global team that exists for the benefit of others, in our department our goal is to help our clients businesses grow. and ensure they increase both their business and family equity

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for leading us, inspring us and caring for us ....

    Universal Business Team2019-10-07

    Universal Business Team Response

    October 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us know what you think of working at UBT. We really appreciate your feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying everything that makes UBT a great place to work!

Found 82 reviews