KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Universal Endeavors

Is this your company?

Universal Endeavors

Add a Review

Universal Endeavors Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.8
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Universal Endeavors President David Ahn (no image)
David Ahn
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great for anyone trying to jump-start their professional career

    May 6, 2015 - Leader in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Universal Endeavors is a great place for anyone trying to get out of the hourly-based food service or retail industries! It is a friendly, family environment centered on learning and professional growth.

    Cons

    Lazy applicants need not apply! Only those who are hungry for money, growth, and advancement will be successful here.

    5 people found this review helpful

    Universal Endeavors Response

    CEO & President

    Thank you so much! - DA

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at Universal Endeavors.

    Oct 7, 2014 - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While I was employed at Universal Endeavors I enjoyed the professional aspect of the business, and the way that they handled their employees. Coming from a job where there was little to no room for growth, it was a breath of fresh air when I got hired at U.E. The owner and all the employees really make do make you feel like you a part of the team. I still have friendships with most of the people who are still there because we built relationships that last. I also saw a lot of growth personally in my financial stability. It is a company that really strives to invest in all of the people that they work with, and rewards hard work in a way I was never offered in previous jobs. I found myself pushing my limits to a whole other level everyday! For me Universal Endeavors was a company that really allowed me to see a different side to the cooperate world. It really gave me a new perspective on how to become a better manager of not only in my life but also in the lives of others. I left this company with a different outlook on my life. I want to say thank you to all of the employees at U.E for that. They changed my life in a positive way and I will forever be in gratitude.

    Cons

    I don't have a "con" to write about this company. I left in great terms.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hands down this is the best company I have ever had the chance to work with!

    May 2, 2015 - Senior Lead Account Executive in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the fact that I dictate my income. I have the opportunity to make in a day what some people make in two weeks. Here, I'm not micro-managed. No one tells me how long I have to eat lunch, when I can go to the restroom, or how long my break has to be. I get the same opportunity as everyone else has here, and that's to become manager and partner up with one of our 18 different client brokers running my own deal for my very own company. I get to go out and build relationships with people I have never met and as a result, those relationships sometimes turn into wonderful friendships. I love the fact that in this company, they invest in people. The atmosphere is like no other here. The people I work with are absolutely amazing and the family feeling you receive once employed here is what makes it all worth it.

    Cons

    Sometime it seem like there is not enough hours in the day to make more money.

    8 people found this review helpful

    Universal Endeavors Response

    CEO & President

    WOW - Thanks for such a great review! It means so much to us that we're the best company for you; So glad you've found the best place for YOU! - David

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved working for this company.

    Jan 25, 2014 - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The first pro of working for this company is that the owner is an amazing boss. He always has the time to help you and listen to you when you either have an idea or problems. I also loved my co-workers. It is an upbeat atmosphere and we are always having fun. I have also learned a lot from this company that helps with all your day to day obstacles.

    Cons

    The only downside for me about this company is that I am not able to do the job any more, due to me having knee surgery. Well, another one would be the amount of hours that I worked.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Work Experience

    Apr 24, 2015 - Solution Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Universal Endeavors is one of the very few greatest places out there to work and gain lots of experience that will put you way ahead of everyone else who didn't work there, it's not easy but I don't regret working there at all, it taught me how to be strong and how to not let one "No" bring me down, it made me better at what I do and I wouldn't be where I am today if if wasn't for my U.E family and especially David Ahn ☺

    Cons

    You need to put in the effort to want to learn.

    6 people found this review helpful

    Universal Endeavors Response

    CEO & President

    Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate it & hope you're doing well! - David Ahn

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun and Professional place to work

    Jun 23, 2015 - Account Executive in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy the young professional atmosphere and the ability to move up in the company that is based on my merit. I've worked in many other positions and was quickly capped out when it came to my growth. It's refreshing to know that there is no glass ceiling.

    Cons

    We do work with customers on a daily basis so I guess the occasional rude customer. That would be the only downside if there was one

    9 people found this review helpful

    Universal Endeavors Response

    CEO & President

    I really appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion of Universal Endeavors - We'll keep providing the same, welcoming environment! - David Ahn

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great learning experience but not for everyone

    Nov 16, 2014 - Account Executive in Las Colonias, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited Earning Potential Learn Strategies to succeed in sales

    Cons

    Door to door walking Some days can be down right discouraging Working during the cold months is not fun No 401K or retirement account

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    DTD Sales

    Nov 11, 2014 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn a lot and training was extensive. There is no weekly pay check must be willing to work and put in effort.

    Cons

    Not the job I was looking for because it is door to door sales position. One hundred percent commission

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work

    Apr 19, 2014 - Account Executive/Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great learning experience

    Cons

    A lot of walking and dead time. Hard to make realistic goal, plus a lot of customers were satisfied with the package they had already

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Solution Provider

    Jan 15, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Build up people skills and trains you to be your own boss.

    Cons

    The only con is the fact that you only get paid from commission.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Universal Endeavors? Share Your Experiences

Universal Endeavors logo
or