Universal Endeavors Reviews | Glassdoor

Universal Endeavors Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
David Ahn
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great for anyone trying to jump-start their professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Universal Endeavors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Universal Endeavors is a great place for anyone trying to get out of the hourly-based food service or retail industries! It is a friendly, family environment centered on learning and professional growth.

    Cons

    Lazy applicants need not apply! Only those who are hungry for money, growth, and advancement will be successful here.

    Universal Endeavors2015-05-07

    Universal Endeavors Response

    July 15, 2015CEO & President

    Thank you so much! - DA

  2. "Solution Provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Universal Endeavors

      Pros

      Build up people skills and trains you to be your own boss.

      Cons

      The only con is the fact that you only get paid from commission.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Universal Endeavors2016-01-15
    • Helpful (9)

      "Fun and Professional place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Universal Endeavors

      Pros

      I really enjoy the young professional atmosphere and the ability to move up in the company that is based on my merit. I've worked in many other positions and was quickly capped out when it came to my growth. It's refreshing to know that there is no glass ceiling.

      Cons

      We do work with customers on a daily basis so I guess the occasional rude customer. That would be the only downside if there was one

      Universal Endeavors2015-06-23

      Universal Endeavors Response

      July 15, 2015CEO & President

      I really appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion of Universal Endeavors - We'll keep providing the same, welcoming environment! - David Ahn

    • Helpful (8)

      "Hands down this is the best company I have ever had the chance to work with!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Lead Account Executive in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Universal Endeavors full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I love the fact that I dictate my income. I have the opportunity to make in a day what some people make in two weeks. Here, I'm not micro-managed. No one tells me how long I have to eat lunch, when I can go to the restroom, or how long my break has to be. I get the same opportunity as everyone else has here, and that's to become manager and partner up with one of our 18 different client brokers running my own deal for...

      Show More

      Cons

      Sometime it seem like there is not enough hours in the day to make more money.

      Universal Endeavors2015-05-02

      Universal Endeavors Response

      July 15, 2015CEO & President

      WOW - Thanks for such a great review! It means so much to us that we're the best company for you; So glad you've found the best place for YOU! - David

    • Helpful (6)

      "Great Work Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Solution Provider 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Universal Endeavors

      Pros

      Universal Endeavors is one of the very few greatest places out there to work and gain lots of experience that will put you way ahead of everyone else who didn't work there, it's not easy but I don't regret working there at all, it taught me how to be strong and how to not let one "No" bring me down, it made me better at what I do and I wouldn't be where I am today if if wasn't for my U.E family and especially David Ahn...

      Show More

      Cons

      You need to put in the effort to want to learn.

      Universal Endeavors2015-04-24

      Universal Endeavors Response

      July 15, 2015CEO & President

      Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate it & hope you're doing well! - David Ahn

    • Helpful (7)

      "Great learning experience but not for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Las Colonias, TX
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Universal Endeavors full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited Earning Potential Learn Strategies to succeed in sales

      Cons

      Door to door walking Some days can be down right discouraging Working during the cold months is not fun No 401K or retirement account

      Advice to Management

      Keep up doing the good work. I am learning alot about sales and even on how to improve myself

      Universal Endeavors2014-11-16
    • Helpful (6)

      "DTD Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous 

        I worked at Universal Endeavors

        Pros

        You can learn a lot and training was extensive. There is no weekly pay check must be willing to work and put in effort.

        Cons

        Not the job I was looking for because it is door to door sales position. One hundred percent commission

        Universal Endeavors2014-11-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "Working at Universal Endeavors."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Universal Endeavors full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        While I was employed at Universal Endeavors I enjoyed the professional aspect of the business, and the way that they handled their employees. Coming from a job where there was little to no room for growth, it was a breath of fresh air when I got hired at U.E. The owner and all the employees really make do make you feel like you a part of the team. I still have friendships with most of the people who are still there because...

        Show More

        Cons

        I don't have a "con" to write about this company. I left in great terms.

        Advice to Management

        I want to thank the management team for all of the hard work and support they gave to me while I was there. They came in everyday with the mindset of helping others, and giving them the opportunity to see what it takes to be a true leader.

        Universal Endeavors2014-10-07
      • Helpful (6)

        "Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive/Corporate Trainer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Universal Endeavors full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        It was a great learning experience

        Cons

        A lot of walking and dead time. Hard to make realistic goal, plus a lot of customers were satisfied with the package they had already

        Advice to Management

        Don't lie

        Universal Endeavors2014-04-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "I loved working for this company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Universal Endeavors full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The first pro of working for this company is that the owner is an amazing boss. He always has the time to help you and listen to you when you either have an idea or problems. I also loved my co-workers. It is an upbeat atmosphere and we are always having fun. I have also learned a lot from this company that helps with all your day to day obstacles.

        Cons

        The only downside for me about this company is that I am not able to do the job any more, due to me having knee surgery. Well, another one would be the amount of hours that I worked.

        Advice to Management

        Change the hours of operation to earlier hours, so employees can get home earlier.

        Universal Endeavors2014-01-25
      Found 10 reviews