Universal Forest Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Universal Forest Products Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Universal Forest Products CEO Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
50 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products

    Pros

    Great history and fair place to work

    Cons

    Difficult location to reach easily

    Universal Forest Products2019-07-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunites are here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, and good pay

    Cons

    in order to advance your career, chances are you have to move; and not everyone wants to live that lifestyle.

    Universal Forest Products2019-03-08
  3. "A small but up and coming plant nestled in Elizabeth City."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Elizabeth City, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job to have locally.

    Cons

    We work out in the weather year around.

    Universal Forest Products2018-08-31
  4. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Estimator in Elkwood, VA

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products

    Pros

    Great benefits, compensation. They care about their employees.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Universal Forest Products2018-06-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Real Team Effort!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabinet Maker in Sauk Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great place to work. The Corporation as a whole, really cares about their employees, providing the best possible benefits; from healthcare to attendance incentives to the open door policy. In my experience the whole management ladder is interested in seeing the shop floor worker succeed.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any. We work together as a team to achieve a common goal.

    Continue reading
    Universal Forest Products2018-05-05
  6. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator in New Waverly, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment! Nice people.

    Cons

    Need more places to eat closer to the location.

    Universal Forest Products2018-04-25
  7. "Stacker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stacker Or Any Thing That's Open in Gordon, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can do a lot of different things there to help the company grow as a team to help benefit other employees work as a team should I'm a good worker who is on time

    Cons

    When the there is a problem on the floor it should be addressed as soon as possible so no injury will not occur

    Continue reading
    Universal Forest Products2018-04-19
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Terrific management Top notch training Great group of guys to work with The benefits were fantastic. Company phone, car, and laptop to name a few. Seemed to be tons of room for growth as well as the tendency to promote from within.

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say their were any cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    Universal Forest Products2018-01-20
  9. "Sales Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Trainee in Union City, GA

    I worked at Universal Forest Products for more than a year

    Pros

    They really take the time to invest in you and everyone is willing to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Older employee demographic in some offices.

    Continue reading
    Universal Forest Products2018-01-07
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Good organization great environment. Probably the best I have experienced.

    Cons

    10 hour shifts and odd hours.

    Universal Forest Products2018-01-03
Found 106 reviews