Universal Forest Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Universal Forest Products Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Universal Forest Products CEO Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
Matthew J. (Matt) Missad
50 Ratings
  1. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a paycheck and some benefits.

    Cons

    Toxic culture, illegal business practices, disrespectful management, incompetent decision-makers

    Universal Forest Products2018-07-27
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, promotes from within

    Cons

    Long hours, high turnover rate

    Universal Forest Products2018-06-05
  3. "Production manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good down to earth people, plenty of upward mobility, hard work is rewarded

    Cons

    long hours and hard work

    Universal Forest Products2018-05-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A Real Team Effort!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabinet Maker in Sauk Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great place to work. The Corporation as a whole, really cares about their employees, providing the best possible benefits; from healthcare to attendance incentives to the open door policy. In my experience the whole management ladder is interested in seeing the shop floor worker succeed.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any. We work together as a team to achieve a common goal.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all of your efforts, keep up the great work. Together at UFP we can become greater than before!!

    Universal Forest Products2018-05-05
  5. "Office admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, family oriented

    Cons

    Unprofessional Regional gmo, male oriented

    Universal Forest Products2018-05-17
  6. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator in New Waverly, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment! Nice people.

    Cons

    Need more places to eat closer to the location.

    Universal Forest Products2018-04-25
  7. "Stacker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stacker Or Any Thing That's Open in Gordon, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can do a lot of different things there to help the company grow as a team to help benefit other employees work as a team should I'm a good worker who is on time

    Cons

    When the there is a problem on the floor it should be addressed as soon as possible so no injury will not occur

    Advice to Management

    There are all a good team to work for and I look forward to I'm hearing a lot of good things about all of the members that works there

    Universal Forest Products2018-04-19
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Terrific management Top notch training Great group of guys to work with The benefits were fantastic. Company phone, car, and laptop to name a few. Seemed to be tons of room for growth as well as the tendency to promote from within.

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say their were any cons to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Universal Forest Products2018-01-20
  9. "Sales Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Trainee in Union City, GA

    I worked at Universal Forest Products for more than a year

    Pros

    They really take the time to invest in you and everyone is willing to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Older employee demographic in some offices.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Universal Forest Products2018-01-07
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Universal Forest Products full-time

    Pros

    Good organization great environment. Probably the best I have experienced.

    Cons

    10 hour shifts and odd hours.

    Universal Forest Products2018-01-03
Found 106 reviews