KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Universal Protection Service

Is this your company?

Universal Protection Service

Add a Review

Universal Protection Service Security Guard Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 795 reviews

2.5
35%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Universal Protection Service CEO Steve Jones (no image)
Steve Jones
24 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Universal Protection Service and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Apr 2, 2021 - Unarmed Security Guard 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule that was good

    Cons

    Rover position made finding shifts difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Interesting experience

    Sep 5, 2018 - Security Guard in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to gain some experience in the security industry.

    Cons

    Low pay; can’t leave until your replacement shows up, and sometimes they never do or are late.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Security Guard

    Jan 4, 2018 - Security Guard in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedules are flexible for those who have school or family challenges.

    Cons

    Some sites need to have more guards trained in the event someone calls off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Security guard and Field Training Manager

    Sep 14, 2017 - Security Guard/Field Training Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pro comments!

    Cons

    The worst company I have ever work for and I am a person in my fifties. Every paycheck was an adventure! Sometimes I would not even get paid. And I worked my you know what off. I had to go to the labor board. Then I decided to quit too much headache and heartache

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible

    Aug 20, 2017 - Unarmed Security Guard in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly pay is always great. Being apart of the union.

    Cons

    They hire anyone. Working overtime and not getting paid on time. Horrible office staff. Ghetto workers. Careless Post commanders.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Security Professional

    Jun 26, 2017 - Security Guard in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    full time active outside 40 hours a week consistent

    Cons

    no time off no vacation unwilling to work with my schedule worked every holiday

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company

    Jun 5, 2017 - Security Guard in Syracuse, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You always was able to do over time

    Cons

    There is not any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok experiance

    Mar 28, 2017 - Security Guard in Long Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No shortage of hours, co workers were hit or miss. I have noticed a lot of security workers ether hate life or are there because they want to work for the police department. UPS has tones of contracts so they are always hiring, was easy to get hired as well.

    Cons

    Management was pretty terrible, it was like pulling teeth trying to get anything though corporate. Watch commanders couldn't care less if they tried. There is so little supervision on each post that post supervises could get away with anything (Mine would clock 40 hours each week on paper and show up for less that 20)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Security Professional

    Mar 22, 2017 - Security Guard in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have done of the brst wages in San Francisco the management and company is excellent

    Cons

    Never had any issues my operations manager couldn't handle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Universal Protection Review

    Feb 4, 2017 - Security Guard in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary is great plus the sites are amazing.

    Cons

    The main office is disorganized and there are unprofessional attitudes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

Popular Careers with Universal Protection Service Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Universal Protection Service? Share Your Experiences

or