KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Universal Protection Service

Is this your company?

Universal Protection Service

Add a Review

Universal Protection Service Site Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 795 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Universal Protection Service CEO Steve Jones (no image)
Steve Jones
8 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Universal Protection Service and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Former employee from Guardsmark

    Feb 19, 2018 - Security Shift Supervisor/Assistant Site Supervisor in Trumbull, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Supervisors need to be paid more than the guards at least $3 more. Need more officers trained up for call outs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Site Supervisor

    May 6, 2017 - Site Commander in Columbus, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Lots of overtime if your willing to work.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, promotion potential is low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Site Supervisor

    Feb 18, 2017 - Site Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay Great Team of officers Great client

    Cons

    Managers dont care about staff below them They use you until your spent then try to ditch you No one knows anything about what actually goes on

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Satisfied Employee

    May 23, 2016 - Site Supervisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money for higher positions, great management, okay benefits

    Cons

    low skill floor for base security officers makes for difficult scheduling and poor morale

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Supervisor currently more than 8years

    May 20, 2016 - Site Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I, enjoy my job 1st and for most, and second I enjoy helping other officers learn the job and watch them take pride in what they do once they learn it. And I also enjoy meeting new people each day and there is a lot of paperwork involved it's a site where I am at and a lot of traffic with trucks and vehicles and employees and it is very busy.

    Cons

    Pay is not adequate. New officers coming up the street I'm now making almost as much or more then what is supervisor makes and that's just not acceptable it's a slap in the face and it's a shame

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    UNARMED SECURITY OFFICER/SITE SUPERVISOR

    Jun 9, 2016 - Unarmed Security Officer/Site Supervisor in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Better than Walmart but past that there isn't anything worth saying about this job.

    Cons

    Poor training for both the officers and management. Conflicting orders at a lot of sites. Management didn't take care of their officers. Management didn't enforce dress code or tardiness rules for everyone and cherry picked who they did so to remove the people they didn't like. Most sites I worked had sever health hazards that when addressed to both management and the client they blew it off. Even after an OSHA inspection things went right back to the way they were. There is almost zero way/room for advancement. Once you're at a site something major has to happen before you're moved from it which means you're forced with that poor/low pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    You're on your own

    Apr 2, 2016 - Site Supervisor in Cartersville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer decent health insurance. Over all on a day to day basis the job is not bad depending on where you are posted.

    Cons

    You will not get any assistance from upper management. Your questions will go unanswered. They can't even get employees paid correctly. Clients get frustrated with what looks like incompetence from the Universal office.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    A "JOKE" > > >

    Mar 25, 2016 - Security Officer - Site Supervisor in West Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice uniforms...that's about it. Company don't care.

    Cons

    Management: A laugh riot! Constant payroll errors. They turn a deaf ear on most inquiries for assistance. Seem disinterested in what's going on out at the job sites. Pay is VERY low for the industry regardless of location. Re-think working for this outfit!! Dead serious. I have been in the Security industry for 20+ years....NEVER seen such an UNorganized company in my life!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's work.

    Feb 28, 2016 - Security Officer - Site Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always 40 hours or more available to work. They will hire almost anyone. Large variety of work sites and scope of work available.

    Cons

    Lack of support or any form of communication from your local branch office is pretty common-place with this employer. You should get used to being independent.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Site supervisor

    Jan 26, 2016 - Site Supervisor in Rosemont, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pros for this company is no supervision and year "Bonus" however I do recommend this for "experiences" purpose only.

    Cons

    I've been working with this company for a 1year and 4 months, the only reason why I took this gig was because the company stated that It offered advance promotions to all employees, and good pay. The first year I was volunteering to work at other sites which were mostly federal which pay 11.00 - 13.50 an hour, and a few residential, and Aldis I was pretty much working around the clock putting in 90 hours a week, I had 3 years of leadership training under my belt I was doing schedules for various sites, training, and mentoring guards however when the time came I got "Promoted" from guard to "Site Supervisor" in under 6 months of working with the company I was later transferred a "Luxury" Residential around the downtown area In which I started with 12.50 working at a federal sites to 10.25 an hour at a luxury residential. The company says that Site supervisor makes around 11.00-12.50 an hour which I could tell you right now is a lie, they pay you minimum wage which is 10.25 an hour and on top of that they do not let you pick up hours after that unless its at your site and they cheat you off you're pay checks. The office doesn't pay they're phone bill on time, their was 2 incidents in different months one of them which was very recently in January where the guards and myself were trying to get a hold of management for about to 2 weeks they're phones were disconnected we emailed various people from the office did not get any responds back what so ever until I decided to call the company the following week a lot of the guards were not planning to come into work since we weren't on the payroll for those two weeks since we couldn't get in contact with the office . Now benefits they only offer it to certain employees, since I completed my 1 year probation I was told by my division manager I had to get in contact with a certain person which he gave the name of person, office phone number, and email for my benefits package. I tried getting in touch with this person for about 4 months now I call every other day to see if this person is in, and apparently he/she is not in since I get sent straight to voice mail I have left and voice mails and emails and still not a word until today So now I will have to pay a $600 dollars penalty fee for not having health insurance thanks. I have gone above my chain of command and have not heard from no one within the company, and for a company that makes a 2.5 billion in a year, excuse my language but this company is crap it lacks of leadership, communication and basic comprehensions and its under staff it pays its employees garbage hourly pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Universal Protection Service Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Universal Protection Service? Share Your Experiences

or