Universidad Nacional de Colombia Reviews | Glassdoor

Universidad Nacional de Colombia Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time

    Pros

    I worked as a contractor on a lot of projects ( research and extension) it was a unique experience, allowed me to learn a lot about different subject Be able to work on the campus is a lot of fun ( young people and pretty landscaping)

    Cons

    Being a contractor when you have to work 7 am to 5pm obligatory

    Continue reading
    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2017-09-07
  2. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Universidad Nacional de Colombia part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The university gives you the opportunity of being part of amazing projects that actually helps in the development of society.

    Cons

    The bureaucratic processes are a problem for achieving things efficiently.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2020-02-17
  3. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cooperation. Good work environment. Good salary.

    Cons

    High stress. They demand a lot.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2020-02-12
  4. "Joven Investigador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Researcher in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, learning, controlled environment, good transportation around.

    Cons

    Not very good salaries, lack of equipment in laboratories, affected by constant demonstrations.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2020-02-21
  5. "Very nice place to do research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly skilled talent in multiple areas

    Cons

    In some labs, resources can be limited

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2020-01-14
  6. "Parameters Interpretability in Phenomenological-Based Models"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Researcher in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The National University of Colombia is one of the best in the country, has many research projects, and has a high-level academy.

    Cons

    Perhaps the university needs to increase the link between research and industry, and encourage applied research.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2019-08-13
  7. "Great University in Colombia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professor in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility to work in any field and great teaching environment

    Cons

    time-consuming in administration duties. Soome administrative decision take long time.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2018-02-07
  8. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Green place, opportunities to develop knowledge and investigate, dynamic, funny and social.

    Cons

    slow salary, difficult to scale or be promotted.

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2017-01-16
  9. "Culture and good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bogota, Cundinamarca
    Recommends

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recommend the Univerity, it is Flexible and has good environment.

    Cons

    Too many administrative procedures. I suggest to reduce some procedures and improve the response time for adminbistrative enquires/ requests.

    Continue reading
    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2016-10-29
  10. "Student Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Assistant in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Universidad Nacional de Colombia for less than a year

    Pros

    Best part-time work for students. There are many chance to learn new things about Logistical Support.

    Cons

    Sometimes there a lot of work

    Universidad Nacional de Colombia2016-04-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews