Universität Heidel­berg Reviews | Glassdoor

Universität Heidel­berg Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Universität Heidel­berg CEO Bernhard Eitel
Bernhard Eitel
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "t, starke Forschung nettes Umfeld(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great work environment in which one is allowed to do research and gain professional experience while studying at one of the top universities in Germany(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "ffentlichen Dienstes gebunden, Gehalt f(in 5 reviews)

  • "die Verwaltung arbeitet sehr langsam(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Universität Heidel­berg

    Pros

    Good academic atmosphere and organization

    Cons

    A lot of shifts and long hours

    Universität Heidel­berg2016-04-08
  2. "Lecturer at university of Babylon/ pharmacy college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mannheim
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Universität Heidel­berg part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have master degree in biology, I have an experiment in working at laboratory and in teaching, i work in molecular lab, and in parasite diagnosis, i had been teaching histology also i teached general biology in two universities

    Cons

    The working was for free, without salary and i was employed in it. Very happy to get the experiment and i want to learn more and searching about this science

    Advice to Management

    All i want is to improve my capability in this branch and working faithfully to get the best result that contribute in development of biology

    Universität Heidel­berg2019-03-12
  3. "A great place to live and study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment and beautiful city.

    Cons

    Sometimes the registration is complex and time-consuming.

    Universität Heidel­berg2019-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "PhD student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universität Heidel­berg full-time

    Pros

    International environment, nice coworkers, organised administration, availability to different kinds of facility, meet different people with different cultures

    Cons

    no need to practice and learn German

    Advice to Management

    Recommend to have a scientific job in Heidelberg, beautiful place to live

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-11-21
  5. "Project leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Academic freedom, smart people, doing science!

    Cons

    not permanent and salary not high

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-10-16
  6. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    one of the best places for scientific Research

    Cons

    International schools for kids not affordable .

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-10-04
  7. "Student experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg

    Pros

    Relaxed environment for study

    Cons

    You need to design your own structure

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-08-12
  8. "Great place to work and study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment in which one is allowed to do research and gain professional experience while studying at one of the top universities in Germany.

    Cons

    As a graduate student there is not much room for promotion and there is only one pay structure for all students regardless of job or position at the institute.

    Advice to Management

    Institute a new pay scheme in which there is room for promotion and make sure that employees know about the benefits and vacation time that one is entitled to.

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-02-19
  9. "PostDoc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Universität Heidel­berg full-time

    Pros

    Great Campus. Good facilities. International environment

    Cons

    The usual one of postdoc positions, difficult to plan the future.

    Universität Heidel­berg2018-02-18
  10. "PhD Student Heidelberg University Machine Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universität Heidel­berg full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary. Great research groups. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not all PhD student get the same salary, i.e. not all get a fulltime position.

    Universität Heidel­berg2017-12-15
Found 75 reviews