University of Arizona "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Arizona Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
University of Arizona CEO Ann Weaver Hart
Ann Weaver Hart
336 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are more people in Tucson looking for University jobs than there are University jobs(in 40 reviews)

  • "Is not required to raise minimum wage with the(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Arizona full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, less stress and people are always willing to help.

    Cons

    Less paid compared to private companies.

    University of Arizona2018-08-07
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at University of Arizona part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Calm and good work environment

    Cons

    Few crazy students and expensive parking lot

    University of Arizona2019-11-05
  3. "Great experience, but not again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Caller 

    I worked at University of Arizona part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, good management

    Cons

    Little flexibility, difficulty changing shifts

    University of Arizona2019-09-18
  4. "Great place to work in Tucson, AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Arizona full-time

    Pros

    Laidback work environment. Get a break on tuition. Facilities are nice, people are nice, what you would expect from a university, I like it very much.

    Cons

    Administratively, things can move slowly sometimes. I was never in too much of a position where I needed anything from admin, so this didn't bother me much.

    Advice to Management

    No comments, I am happy with how everything is.

    University of Arizona2019-08-15
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Arizona full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment for recent graduates.

    Cons

    Poor Management and communication with HR about issues.

    University of Arizona2019-06-28
  6. "No upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at University of Arizona

    Pros

    Easy going work environment where upper management frequently meets with employees.

    Cons

    Extremely difficult upward mobility. Constant re-organization efforts done at the director level, often leaving teams with no clear leader.

    University of Arizona2018-10-22
  7. "Campus Rec Weight Room Monitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Arizona part-time

    Pros

    - Works easily around school schedule - Positive work environment - Organized - Easy work

    Cons

    - Not much to do - People watching

    University of Arizona2018-09-24
  8. "Catering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Arizona part-time

    Pros

    Enjoyable work environment and safe.

    Cons

    Poor hours due to job position.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible.

    University of Arizona2018-04-14
  9. "Assistant director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Arizona full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive work environment and leader in many aspects to Campus Recreation. You can create your own within your area of Campus Rec.

    Cons

    Sometimes its too slow to get approval on projects but for the most part a very solid place to work.

    University of Arizona2018-03-28
  10. "graduate assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Arizona part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work environment for students

    Cons

    low pay, but tuition waiver provided

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    University of Arizona2018-03-22
Found 60 reviews