KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

University of Arkansas

Is this your company?

University of Arkansas

Add a Review

University of Arkansas Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 815 of over 873 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
University of Arkansas Chancellor Joseph E. Steinmetz (no image)
Joseph E. Steinmetz
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly supportive work environment(in 46 reviews)

  • "There were some great people in my department(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for undergraduate workers(in 40 reviews)

  • "low salary for PhD students with family(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about University of Arkansas

    Join the conversation on

    Career Advice for Students

    7m

    works at 

    Levcor

    I reside in Texas and have been a staff accountant for seven years, I want to become a CPA. I am not sure which online bachelors accounting program to choose: University of Arkansas University of Louisville University of Texas at Permian Basin (accelerated program) I plan on going to grad school for MIS. As a working adult, grad school will be easier for me to actually network and attend in person classes. Does my undergrad really matter?

    4

    5 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of University of Arkansas and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job

      Dec 22, 2021 - Human Resources Partner in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great work, good work life balance.

      Cons

      I don't really have one yet. All is well.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Up and coming

      Jan 12, 2022 - Assistant Professor in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative environment with decent resources to support faculty.

      Cons

      Bureaucracy plagues retention of talented staff and faculty.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent

      Jan 12, 2022 - Clerk in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with schedule. Coworkers and supervisor were pretty good in general.

      Cons

      Few hours available. Pay could be more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Easy Job Easy Money but not suficient

      Jan 12, 2022 - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working and studing, Tuition waiver, Good research experience

      Cons

      The salary is not sufficient or adjusted with the living cost. Not really international students friendly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great location, low pay

      Jan 9, 2022 - Graduate Research Assistant in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fayetteville is a great place to live in. My wife and I were initially unsure about moving to AR, but we found a great community of young people.

      Cons

      The university pays graduate students poorly. I personally know several people who are having to take up second part time jobs besides their graduate assistantship work. Not an ideal situation for an aspiring researcher.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Jan 5, 2022 - Graduate Research Assistant in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working schedule and good working environment

      Cons

      The salary it a little too low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Solid Part Time Job

      Dec 20, 2021 - Peer Mentor in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid part time job. The engineering peer mentor program is fun and well organized. Get to create your own schedule around classes.

      Cons

      Not much to complain about while I worked there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Submitting a review because glass door website is making me

      Dec 28, 2021 - Academic Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, fun co workers

      Cons

      "Higher ups" make triple digits while everyone else can barely afford to continue living in the City of Fayetteville.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      Dec 13, 2021 - Senior Graduate Assistant in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay comes with fellowships

      Cons

      the city is so boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Dec 10, 2021 - Market Research Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility around your class schedule

      Cons

      There are none that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 815 Reviews

    University of Arkansas Reviews FAQs

    University of Arkansas has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 873 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at University of Arkansas to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, University of Arkansas employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at University of Arkansas. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    77% of University of Arkansas employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated University of Arkansas 4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at University of Arkansas to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

    Popular Careers with University of Arkansas Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at University of Arkansas? Share Your Experiences

    or