University of Arkansas System Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Arkansas System Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
University of Arkansas System CEO Donald R. Bobbitt
Donald R. Bobbitt
3 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Campus Climate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at University of Arkansas System full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The staff and students are wonderful to work with and the atmosphere of being part of a collegiate community is what really makes it a great place to work.

      Cons

      Sometimes the staff is taken for granted with little reward or recognition for all the hard work that is performed.

      University of Arkansas System2019-05-01
    • "Good in general"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Grad Research Assistant 

        I worked at University of Arkansas System part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I love it here nice place

        Cons

        Some universities are bigger than others

        University of Arkansas System2019-02-13
      • "Reveiw of Criminal Justice Institute-UA System"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at University of Arkansas System full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great group of people working there. Benefits are excellent.

        Cons

        Director does not trust employees to make decisions and gets involved in lower level decision making rather than focusing on long-term goals. Very critical of mistakes. Keeps reducing staffing levels to save money.

        Advice to Management

        Let your people do their job. Trust your employees.

        University of Arkansas System2017-06-04
      • "Clerical Assistant (student worker)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at University of Arkansas System part-time

          Pros

          Great atmosphere, willing to work with you and your schedule, great supervisors, and a great working environment!

          Cons

          As student worker could only get part- time hours

          Advice to Management

          Continue to help the students

          University of Arkansas System2016-12-06
        • "Administrative Specialist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Administrative Specialist in Fayetteville, AR
          Recommends

          I have been working at University of Arkansas System full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I enjoy the many benefits working at the University. Medical, Vision, Dental, tuition discount and retirement. I also work in a small department which has a family atmosphere.

          Cons

          Parking is probably the biggest grip on campus. You have to pay to park then take a long hike.

          University of Arkansas System2016-09-16
        • "Program Technician"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Program Technician in Youngstown, OH
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at University of Arkansas System for more than a year

          Pros

          Excellent supervisors, flexibility in vacation time and medical appointments, extensive equipment selection.

          Cons

          Very small town environment both among coworkers and outside of work. Advancement on a rigid 5 year pattern.

          University of Arkansas System2016-03-11
        • "AWESOME place to work!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - EVersity Employee in Little Rock, AR
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at University of Arkansas System full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I love working here. The people are great, the environment beautiful. Our office is nestled in a park like environment. Lots of trees. Don Bobbitt is an excellent leader and so is Michael Moore. They are very open and approachable. They value their employees and create a work environment that allows for creativity and collaboration.

          Cons

          There are no negatives I can think of for working at the UA System office. I have enjoyed the experience thus far.

          Advice to Management

          Please keep doing what you are doing. Your employees truly appreciate it. Your support of us, truly makes all the difference.

          University of Arkansas System2016-01-14
        • "Great people to work with. Stress level manageable."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at University of Arkansas System

          Pros

          Nice time off over December holidays. Health insurance and benefits.

          Cons

          Salaries could be higher. Not many chances for advancement.

          Advice to Management

          Pay employees what they are worth. It's the little benefits that add up.

          University of Arkansas System2015-01-08
        • "Great work. Management could be improved."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Little Rock, AR
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at University of Arkansas System full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          The graduate students that I teach are terrific. They are bright and motivated. The topics I work on are interesting. They give me a lot of latitude regarding what I teach.

          Cons

          My cons are only specific to my unit. The management of our unit could use some work. We need a faculty department chair. The upper management should be more sympathetic to the needs of the faculty, and be more faculty centered, and less student centered. The students are extremely coddled. The students need to be required to be more independent.

          Advice to Management

          There needs to be more emphasis on publishing by the faculty.

          University of Arkansas System2014-12-06
        • "Working at UofA"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at University of Arkansas System

          Pros

          Good environment to work .. nice campus, but Fayetteville is a small town

          Cons

          Pay may not be great but cost of living at Fayetteville is equally low

          University of Arkansas System2014-04-08
        Found 30 reviews