University of Cincinnati Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Cincinnati Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 674 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
University of Cincinnati CEO Santa Jeremy Ono
Santa Jeremy Ono
267 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The job had extremely low pay at 10 dollars an hour(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons come to mind at the moment(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This is a good University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Cincinnati part-time

    Pros

    Work directly for professors. Do projects, write papers and publish them.

    Cons

    Sometimes the project will be very hard

    University of Cincinnati2019-05-22
  2. "The Department Matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Cincinnati full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Pay is decent Good work/life balance ability to move around the university job openings

    Cons

    Not every department is a good one. Management can be a pain depending on the department

    University of Cincinnati2019-05-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Cincinnati part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work space was great

    Cons

    No benefits, no set vacation, no higher opportunities

    University of Cincinnati2019-05-14
  4. "Graduate teaching assistant _Microbiology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at University of Cincinnati part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment great place to work

    Cons

    Salary could have been better

    University of Cincinnati2019-05-14
  5. "Wonderful working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at University of Cincinnati full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      working times, projects and learning

      Cons

      Not that I found so far.

      University of Cincinnati2019-05-06
    • "University of Cincinnati GA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Graduate Assistant 

        I have been working at University of Cincinnati part-time

        Pros

        Very helpful people and good work culture

        Cons

        No cons I can think of

        University of Cincinnati2019-05-02
      • "Great Flexibility, Average Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Program Coordinator 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at University of Cincinnati full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Flexibility, Co-Workers, Enjoy the Work

        Cons

        Below Average Pay, Otherwise good.

        University of Cincinnati2019-05-14
      • "Getting rid of over 50 staff"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at University of Cincinnati full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Overall the university is a fun place to work. If you have kids getting ready for college the tuition remission is well worth the job

        Cons

        They are systematically getting rid of those of us over 50. I am the 5th person in my department that they are setting up with silly "charges" to terminate my employment. Two were eliminated when they eliminated the job they had. One was set up with possible legal trouble if she didn't leave.

        Advice to Management

        Older staff bring a lot to the University. We bring balance and wisdom.

        University of Cincinnati2019-05-09
      • "Nice Place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Branch Office Administrator 

        I have been working at University of Cincinnati full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good work environment, nice benefits

        Cons

        Parking, workload is crazy, lack of support

        University of Cincinnati2019-04-23
      • "Good environment, Easy Scheduling, Constant Income"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Peer Tutor in Cincinnati, OH
          Recommends

          I worked at University of Cincinnati part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          - Make your own schedule, just have to commit to certain # of hours per week - Build relationship with students, so they keep coming back to see you for tutoring sessions - constant income - Easy use of the system for inputting time + receiving direct deposit

          Cons

          - No repercussion for students who don't show up. Sometimes you can sit there waiting, and they never come. Can put a damper in your own schedule + offenders are typically the same people.

          University of Cincinnati2019-05-06
        Found 674 reviews