University of Colorado Colorado Springs Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Colorado Colorado Springs Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
University of Colorado Colorado Springs CEO Venkat Reddy
Venkat Reddy
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of great people to work with(in 6 reviews)

  • "The staff is fairly nice and fun to work with(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Face challenge in assisting lead professors(in 4 reviews)

  • "Can not work more than 25 hours a week(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Resident Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time

    Pros

    - The culture is very fluid and constantly grows. - Close knit staffs.

    Cons

    - It can feel like there is not any support from supervisors - The organization of the supervisor offices, is not beneficial to the students or staff members

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-08-14
  2. "UCCS Student Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Coordinator in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best management/leadership I have experienced in my career.

    Cons

    You cannot work more than 25 hours during the semester.

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-09-03
  3. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Shop Assistant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My supervisors were incredibly helpful, supportive, and always provided a safe, fun working environment. The vast amount of knowledge they have is second to none.

    Cons

    I couldn't work there after graduating.

    Continue reading
    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-08-09
  4. "Don’t understand this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Degree Audit Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Colorado Colorado Springs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Small department , 1 SUPER coworker

    Cons

    Egotistical, sarcastic supervisor, 1 coworker who does as they please

    Continue reading
    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-07-21
  5. "Conference assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time

    Pros

    Free housing and flexible hours

    Cons

    Disorganized especially in the beginning

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-07-15
  6. "Multiple Positions Held"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules and experience in a fast-paced environment (depending on department)

    Cons

    - Supervisors were always right - University politics

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-06-27
  7. "Great place to work, but a few tweaks needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant III in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, Emphasis on diversity and inclusion, excellent benefits package

    Cons

    Employees pay for parking on campus, organization is very top-heavy. Pay is not great. A Classified Staff member with some experience and no degree can make as much as a University Staff employee who does have a degree.

    Continue reading
    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-07-09
  8. "Good benefits and decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Assistant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Colorado Colorado Springs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits are very good, some job flexibility and autonomy.

    Cons

    Can be very difficult to be chosen for an interview and hired. Political environment. Some positions have very limited opportunity for advancement.

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-06-21
  9. "Great, but strefful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Colorado Colorado Springs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Great learning opportunity

    Cons

    Pro staff doesn't know how to work with a designer and makes working complicated and you have to do multiple designs

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-02-17
  10. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Worker in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Colorado Colorado Springs for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Laid-Back environment Great wages for students Flexible.

    Cons

    Can't work over 25 hours a week No benefits.

    Continue reading
    University of Colorado Colorado Springs2019-02-05
Found 93 reviews