University of Delaware Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Administrative Assistant

University of Delaware Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
University of Delaware President Dennis Assanis (no image)
Dennis Assanis
1 Rating
  1. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits for employees, great people to work with

    Cons

    there are no cons to working here

    University of Delaware2018-04-11
  2. "Support staff suffers from bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits: health and tuition

    Cons

    Poor pay: poor training: no room for advancement. Poor morale and a not my job attitude among most people.

    University of Delaware2019-08-05
  3. "Great benefits, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Depending on what department, it can be a great working environment

    Cons

    Pay is not great, staff is treated as unimportant

    University of Delaware2019-07-09
  4. "Administrative Assistant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant II in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits if you have children that attend UD Time off vacation/office closed

    Cons

    Pay for parking around $700.00 per year, I only make $32000.00 per year and have been here 8 years. Our pay increase has been 2% last year and 1% for 4 years prior. When you add the increase in parking every year and increase in benefits= no increase in my pay.

    Advice to Management

    should evaluate other companies salary and increase to meet the state Admin Asst salary

    University of Delaware2018-09-19
  5. "Administrative position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE

    I worked at University of Delaware

    Pros

    Very nice people to work for in the psychology department

    Cons

    Paid biweekly and boring job

    University of Delaware2015-05-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A really great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful coworkers; genuinely pleasant work environment - Hires employees from a variety of backgrounds (as opposed to just MBAs or general HR/Administrative Professionals), allowing for a greater variety of opinions and more creativity - The university entrusts even junior staff members with a surprising amount of responsibility; great opportunities for growth and learning provided you work hard

    Cons

    - No particularly bad job experiences to report

    University of Delaware2013-12-23
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant II in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation days and Sick days are great. Everybody in my department work well together and it's a family away from home. I absolutely love my job and co-workers. The benefits are great, you can get a degree for free while working here. My daughters can go to school here when they are older and your spouse can as well. You can't beat that.

    Cons

    You have to pay for parking which is ridiculous. Just like the old saying the early bird gets the worm. Well the early employee gets a parking spot.

    Advice to Management

    I'm pleased

    University of Delaware2013-10-17
  8. "Great place to work good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, big company with many growth opportunities

    Cons

    Depending on managers, some don't appreciate staff as much as should

    Advice to Management

    Really notice those who do the "little things"

    University of Delaware2013-10-12
  9. "Excellent benefits program at UD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, great benefits, 37.5 hour work week. Beautiful campus, lots of students, energized faculty/staff.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    University of Delaware2013-07-15
  10. "University of Delaware Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for a few institutions of higher learning, and my experience at UD was by far the best. I have worked in several departments, but my best experience was probably at The Alfred Lerner Graduate School of Business. I highly recommend this campus to anyone looking for an inspiring educational employer.

    Cons

    none that I can remember

    University of Delaware2012-10-06
Found 10 reviews