University of Delaware Research Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

University of Delaware Research Associate Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
University of Delaware President Dennis Assanis (no image)
Dennis Assanis
3 Ratings
  1. "great employer very good university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good restaurants nearby friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    lack of public transportation relatively small

    University of Delaware2019-04-04
  2. "Research Associate II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate II in Newark, DE
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, good benefits and vacation time.

    Cons

    Salary is low for what I consider standard for my skill set. Promotion process is difficult and not well executed

    University of Delaware2018-10-17
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Newark, DE

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perfect professional environment for exploring new directions with generous intellectual support from the management and team

    Cons

    Not really too many but access to instrument can be improved

    Advice to Management

    Improve it more and more

    University of Delaware2018-06-14
  4. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hour. Educational resources.

    Cons

    Low salary increase. Career path limited for research staff.

    Advice to Management

    Improve health and dental insurance.

    University of Delaware2018-02-03
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good organization, responsible researchers, nice location.

    Cons

    A little expensive to live, especially for renting apartments

    University of Delaware2017-09-04
  6. "postdoctoral research scholar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Newark, DE

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time

    Pros

    good work environment and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    low salary, small college town

    University of Delaware2016-02-21
  7. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The university has flexibility with time and allows you to take courses as benifit

    Cons

    Employment depends on funding availability, must pay for parking (which increases each year) and benefits are becoming more expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your staff, don't keep raising prices...

    University of Delaware2015-11-02
  8. "Graduate student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medium sized university. This is nice because you can be familiar with everyone in the department fairly easily. It's also situated close to other business and culture centers.

    Cons

    Newark as a town does not have too much going on, which could be good for you depending on what you're in to. I am a graduate student, so my adviser is my boss. This is the biggest factor in whether you will enjoy your time in grad school, so get to know him/her before you get to school.

    Advice to Management

    I would enjoy getting paid more, but who wouldn't? University of delaware does a decent job of promoting well being for the graduate students with an on campus graduate student only bar and other graduate student life things like that.

    University of Delaware2015-02-27
  9. "Nice entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great professors and co-workers. Great place to start to have experience for your resume.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. The pay could be better.

    Advice to Management

    More hours

    University of Delaware2014-10-06
  10. "disappointed 10 yr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Research Associate II in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    no busy. good benefit, , the people are easy to work with,

    Cons

    no promotion, low pay, no professional development

    Advice to Management

    not come to this university

    University of Delaware2014-09-13
Found 16 reviews