University of Delaware "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Delaware Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
University of Delaware President Dennis Assanis (no image)
Dennis Assanis
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Graduate students are often given limited vacation days and expected to work holidays for no extra pay(in 23 reviews)

  • "Newark Delaware is not the greatest place to live(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Post Doctoral Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good environment and campus culture

    Cons

    Post-doc salary is pretty low

    University of Delaware2019-08-24
  2. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Newark, DE

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Vacation, Work-Life Balance, Free Education

    Cons

    Low Pay but that is because of the great benefits

    Advice to Management

    Don't worry about the sports teams (Football). They are money pits at most schools.

    University of Delaware2019-09-03
  3. "Support staff suffers from bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits: health and tuition

    Cons

    Poor pay: poor training: no room for advancement. Poor morale and a not my job attitude among most people.

    University of Delaware2019-08-05
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time

    Pros

    UD has great benefits and adequate salaries. There is room to advance and the opportunity to try new things.

    Cons

    It doesn’t have a ton of diversity.

    University of Delaware2018-09-21
  5. "Administrative Assistant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant II in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits if you have children that attend UD Time off vacation/office closed

    Cons

    Pay for parking around $700.00 per year, I only make $32000.00 per year and have been here 8 years. Our pay increase has been 2% last year and 1% for 4 years prior. When you add the increase in parking every year and increase in benefits= no increase in my pay.

    Advice to Management

    should evaluate other companies salary and increase to meet the state Admin Asst salary

    University of Delaware2018-09-19
  6. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newark, DE

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits for employees, great people to work with

    Cons

    there are no cons to working here

    University of Delaware2018-04-11
  7. "Limited Term Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working hours.

    Cons

    No bonus. career path very limited for non-faculty.

    University of Delaware2017-03-20
  8. "Foreign Language Dept Assistant Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Professor in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Delaware for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Friendly students. Low cost of living.

    Cons

    Usual Academic department politics, fighting bitterly for position in situations of low pay and no power.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the faculty

    University of Delaware2016-11-01
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Human Resources Assistant in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Delaware part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Many options for training Many opportunities for lateral or promotional moves

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    University of Delaware2016-08-10
  10. "Great company with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Delaware full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, really feels like a family environment. Lots of work perks. The company really cares about the people in the company and their success. They also ensure people have a life outside of the theater. Also great benefits through the University of Delaware!

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better, but it is certainly livable. More staff could enable the company to do more and larger productions.

    University of Delaware2016-07-11
Found 24 reviews