University of Pisa Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Pisa Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work and live"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pisa

      I have been working at University of Pisa full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      salary friendship perspective place sun

      Cons

      none , few stimulating things to do

      University of Pisa2019-06-21
    • "One of the great University"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Erasmus Student in Pisa
      Recommends

      I worked at University of Pisa full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Professors are highly talented and helpful.

      Cons

      I have not encountered any kind of cons in this university.

      University of Pisa2019-02-12
    • "A great University"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at University of Pisa full-time

      Pros

      It is a great University in a wonderful city. Professors are very capable. Some specific scientific departments are quite new.

      Cons

      There is no campus, the departments are in the middle of the city. Some buildings are very old and some laboratories need a better equipment.

      Advice to Management

      Try to work on in the cons described above, especially on the infrastructure. Some buildings really need renovation.

      University of Pisa2018-12-05
    • "Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at University of Pisa

        Pros

        Very friendly ambient, competent professors open for discussion.

        Cons

        A bit closed with respect tothe world

        University of Pisa2018-04-03
      • "opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at University of Pisa

        Pros

        good career for growth opportunity

        Cons

        not so many attention to hour respect

        University of Pisa2018-02-16
      • "good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at University of Pisa part-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          there is the opportunity ti always meet with interesting persons and learn from them

          Cons

          cahothic environment, not a great attention to structured trainings

          Advice to Management

          try to leverage the picks of work

          University of Pisa2017-06-08
        • "I am a student, i am doing a master in marketing and market research in at university of pisa"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at University of Pisa

          Pros

          friedly people, competent people, good relationship between work and free time

          Cons

          small porspects in my area

          University of Pisa2017-01-12
        • "Digital Designer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at University of Pisa

          Pros

          Time, don't know others really

          Cons

          Money, no other cons actually

          University of Pisa2016-07-01
        • "Directorate for Buildings"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Pisa
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at University of Pisa full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          You have money benefits with production, but unfortunately nowdays they are getting worst. You have no stress working If you live in Pisa it is good as location If you want to be sure with your salary after some years you probably would get a full-time permanent contract

          Cons

          Jobs are minimum quality level Very lack of professionality Few possibility of grewing professionaly and to have a career Too much bureaucracy controlled by wrong persons.

          Advice to Management

          Very difficult to achieve by your own effort.

          University of Pisa2016-06-28
        • "Good place to work/study"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at University of Pisa

            Pros

            great place to work/study, nice supervisors

            Cons

            If you hate being uplifted by talented people definitely don't work here.

            University of Pisa2016-05-03
          Found 22 reviews