KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

University of Southern California

Is this your company?

University of Southern California

Add a Review

University of Southern California Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 of over 3,366 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
University of Southern California President Carol L. Folt
Carol L. Folt
291 Ratings
Pros
  • "good staff policy, transparent work environment(in 164 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and culture for employees(in 127 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad neighborhood especially near the Colliseum(in 72 reviews)

  • "Pay is not enough to live in downtown LA year round(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of University of Southern California and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jan 19, 2021 - Tech Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits, understanding, ability to move up

      Cons

      bureaucratic large corporation with lots of politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good place to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - Associate Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and culture for employees

      Cons

      Lower pay than corporate world

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. We are committed to providing pay that is competitive in the local marketplace for all of our positions. If you have any specific questions around our pay practices, you can reach out to your Human Resources Partner. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      This really is a dream job!

      Jan 1, 2021 - Customer Support Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and great compensation Work culture that revolves around employee fulfillment and feels like a large family Other places talk about workplace diversity, this place really means it

      Cons

      Pathways to advancement are unclear

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Thank you for your feedback which we will take into consideration. USC strives to create opportunities for career growth and development. Please reach out to your supervisor to find opportunities that allow you to broaden your skills and knowledge. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Long time employee

      Nov 24, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, kind hardworking employees

      Cons

      Not a strong culture, little opportunity for professional development or promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Thank you for your feedback which we will take into consideration. USC strives to create opportunities for career growth and development. Please reach out to your supervisor to find opportunities that allow you to broaden your skills and knowledge.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Oct 25, 2020 - Associate Professor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent education, great benefits, good colleagues.

      Cons

      Ugly neighborhood, Los Angeles air, corporate vibe.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great benefits

      Oct 12, 2020 - Assistant Director of Development in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, PTO, great colleagues

      Cons

      Slow rate of growth in development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. USC strives to create opportunities for career growth and development. Please reach out to your supervisor to find opportunities that allow you to broaden your skills and knowledge.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits average pay

      Oct 16, 2020 - Program Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits with healthcare and people are great.

      Cons

      Below average pay and USC lifers not open to process change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. We are committed to providing pay that is competitive in the local marketplace for all of our positions. If you have any specific questions around our pay practices, you can reach out to your Human Resources Partner.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work, Extremely Inspiring

      Sep 25, 2020 - College Adviser- USC College Advising Corps in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The kids are great The supervisors are super understanding and create a fun and safe environment for advisers Coworkers are amazing people Great benefits!

      Cons

      The amount of work you doesn't equate to the compensation you receive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. We are committed to providing pay that is competitive in the local marketplace for all of our positions. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Oct 6, 2020 - Ticket Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and opportunities to move around the University

      Cons

      Working with people that have been with the University for 20+ years made it really difficult to enact meaningful change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees, so it's very disheartening to read about your experience as this is in no way the environment we strive to foster at USC. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great benefits with average compensation

      Sep 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Dependents receive free tuition if accepted.

      Cons

      Annual raises depend on the department.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews

    Popular Careers with University of Southern California Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at University of Southern California? Share Your Experiences

    or