University of Tampa "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Tampa Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
University of Tampa CEO Ronald L. Vaughn
Ronald L. Vaughn
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Minimum wage for most positions, not a lot of room to grow given these are student jobs(in 8 reviews)

  • "Could never reach full time employment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Graduate assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at University of Tampa part-time

    Pros

    Great people, great place to work at

    Cons

    None. It's a good university.

    University of Tampa2017-04-26
  2. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Tampa part-time

    Pros

    Great people and great environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any off the top of my head

    University of Tampa2017-04-21
  3. "Enjoyed myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at University of Tampa

      Pros

      Great people in the department.

      Cons

      No negatives, I enjoyed it.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing

      University of Tampa2017-02-10
    • "Office Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at University of Tampa

      Pros

      It was a great job to have during college since it was on campus so I did not have to go anywhere, during down times had the availability to do my homework, and was able to meet great people.

      Cons

      There were not really any cons because doing of course the normal office grunt work like emptying paper bins and doing things your boss didn't want to do.

      University of Tampa2016-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "University of Tampa - not worth part-time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at University of Tampa part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with, employee discount in food establishments and in store.

      Cons

      Pay was exceptionally low for work rendered. There is no benefit to working part time - not even a discount on education, whereas full time employees get free education or severely discounted. Everyone is underpaid and overworked.

      Advice to Management

      Consider valuing employees enough to pay them - the management sure gets paid enough.

      University of Tampa2016-09-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "I love it there, but I'm sure it depends on your department."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at University of Tampa part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people, lots of support, excellent school.

      Cons

      Pay could be a lot better.

      Advice to Management

      Have more non-tenure-track full-time positions open or pay adjuncts more.

      University of Tampa2016-03-31
    • "Great place to live and work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Area Coordinator in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at University of Tampa full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good location, great people, great benefits. A lot of interaction with other offices; since it's on the smaller end of a mid-sized school, you know the department of Student Affairs relatively well.

      Cons

      Salaries ARE a bit lower (private institution), but the benefits and opportunities for personal growth are phenomenal.

      Advice to Management

      Varies by department.

      University of Tampa2013-12-08
    Found 114 reviews