University of Texas at San Antonio Reviews | Glassdoor

University of Texas at San Antonio Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
University of Texas at San Antonio CEO Taylor Eighmy
Taylor Eighmy
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, limited hours, but that is expected in a grad student position(in 22 reviews)

  • "scheduling is in the hands of professors (not always a bad thing(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent place to work and excellent people

    Cons

    Every thing is good in this institution

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-10-04
  2. "International Business Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health insurance and benefits.

    Cons

    Not easy to move up.

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-10-17
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun job, used phone at work

    Cons

    inservice which is required every week

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-24
  4. "They treat you right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work Study Student 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits even as a work study my department brought food on Fridays and were willing to work around unexpected events

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about the department I work for.

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-23
  5. "Changing Landscape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovation and renewal, growth and advancement. Great transparency, or as much as can be expected.

    Cons

    Too much change, too fast. Some departments and staff left out in the cold.

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-10-03
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Assistant 

    I worked at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very accommodating with school work

    Cons

    sometimes it gets boring when nothing todo

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-10-02
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to find your dreams

    Cons

    Nothing important to mention for this job

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-14
  8. "Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management were always flexible and understanding of students.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything really, every office within the university has a homey feel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-10
  9. "Great team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Technician 

    I worked at University of Texas at San Antonio part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and fun place to work

    Cons

    Hard to grow within the company

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-08
  10. "Solid Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Texas at San Antonio full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, great benefits, and overall good leadership. Chance to reallly make a difference and love the team culture vibe in my area.

    Cons

    Can't speak for all departments, it really depends where you work on campus and which divison but limited upward mobility and no raises. Overall salary structure is on the low side for what you do.

    Advice to Management

    Fight for a better pay scale for your employees, especially staff on salary. You may be able to have less turnover if you can offer a more competitive base pay and opportunities for increases in pay.

    University of Texas at San Antonio2019-09-20
Found 596 reviews