KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

University of Texas at Tyler

Engaged Employer

University of Texas at Tyler

Add a Review

University of Texas at Tyler Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Nov 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 207 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
University of Texas at Tyler President Michael V. Tidwell
Michael V. Tidwell
59 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,930

973 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of University of Texas at Tyler and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Graduate Research Asistant

    Jan 20, 2017 - Graduate Research Assistant in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working Environment and learning area.

    Cons

    Most deadlines are very close.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Graduate Assistant

    Sep 7, 2017 - Graduate Assistant in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly working environment and Great learning opportunity

    Cons

    I dont remember any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I liked it.

    Oct 23, 2019 - Math Tutor in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mathematics department at UT Tyler has some awesome people. The working environment is so good.

    Cons

    During the exam, MLC gets full and it is hard to help everyone at the same time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Part-Time work for College Students

    Jan 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at the University is great because they are super flexible with your class schedules from semester to semester. Also, a lot of the skills I learned while working at the University has helped me with my current career and has definitely prepared me for the professional work environment.

    Cons

    The worst thing was the pay rate at the university and the cap on the amount of hours you could work per week. The cap was 19.5 hours a week. Which could also be a good thing since it gives you time to focus on your studies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Teaching position at uttyler

    May 24, 2020 - Instructor in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good. Friendly working environment. Staffs treat everybody has family member

    Cons

    I did not have any cons regarding with UT Tyler.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid at all costs

    Apr 15, 2020 - Budget Analyst in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty campus, benefits, met some great people outside of dept

    Cons

    In 2 years I had 2 VPs, 2 Budget Managers (and was without one for months) and there was historically consistent turnover in staff positions in a 3 person dept. Worst coworker and working environment I’ve ever had. Low pay with unequal work distribution. Laziness and inefficiency rewarded.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Tutor at UTT

    Mar 29, 2021 - Tutor in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment: everyone was really nice (employers, fellow employees). Free time to work on homework. Students that come are eager to learn.

    Cons

    Students that come last minute wanting to learn everything right before the test.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Work at University of Texas at Tyler? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

University of Texas at Tyler Photos

+ Add Photo
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: ME Lab II Student's Presentation
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: front
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: ME Lab II Student's Presentation
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: inside
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: Front
University of Texas at Tyler photo of: ME Lab II Student's Presentation

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

University of Texas at Tyler Job Seekers Also Viewed

CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System Logo
CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System

3.5

213 Reviews
Compare