University of West Florida "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

University of West Florida Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
University of West Florida CEO Martha D. Saunders
Martha D. Saunders
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic sense of community and a supportive work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very supportive staff, extremely flexible schedule, a sense of true contribution to those in need(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is minimum wage, and only up to 20 hours/wk for 3 labs (no full-time TAs)(in 6 reviews)

  • "low pay compared with my piers someplace else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Graduate Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at University of West Florida part-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, supportive staff and department, and strong ability to reinforce the expected learning outcome for student workers.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I am able to think of for my department.

    University of West Florida2018-11-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant 

    I have been working at University of West Florida part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Learning opportunities/ mentorship

    Cons

    Low pay / limitation on hours you can report working Demanding workload

    University of West Florida2019-01-22
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of West Florida full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Caring staff and supervisors

    Cons

    Low pay Not much room for advancement after a certain point

    University of West Florida2018-10-02
  4. "Transition Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of West Florida part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, friendly environment, great networking location.

    Cons

    Fixed pay as VA work study

    University of West Florida2018-07-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of West Florida part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, trust with other employees

    Cons

    Most departments seem to know who they would hire. Too much who you know more than what you know.

    Advice to Management

    Hire with open mind

    University of West Florida2018-03-13
  6. "Review of Student Aide Notetaker, Student Accessibility Resources, University of West Florida"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at University of West Florida part-time

    Pros

    Very supportive staff, extremely flexible schedule, a sense of true contribution to those in need.

    Cons

    Opportunities at this position limited to availability of assignments.

    University of West Florida2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of West Florida part-time

    Pros

    -Flexible schedule -Great Mangement -Friendly Coworkers

    Cons

    -Low Pay and Lacks hours

    University of West Florida2017-10-16
  8. "Undergrad TA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of West Florida part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule - you can tailor it to your class schedule. Excellent experience to add to your resume. Helping people learn science is fun! A small bio dept in a small university makes for a tight-knit learning community

    Cons

    Pay is minimum wage, and only up to 20 hours/wk for 3 labs (no full-time TAs) You don't get paid for safety training (~6 hours)

    Advice to Management

    Pay us for safety training! It's six hours of our time and is mandatory, therefore we should get paid for it.

    University of West Florida2017-02-16
  9. "Teacher's Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Teacher's Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at University of West Florida part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Flexible work schedule * Professor was knowledgeable, reasonable, and helpful

    Cons

    * Part-time only, and very limited hours in the summer

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    University of West Florida2015-01-26
  10. "Grad Assistant - Accounting & Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at University of West Florida

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and generous tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Boring and not useful for career development

    University of West Florida2013-10-13
Found 11 reviews